TRAVEL | CITYTRIP ROME

After this citytrip, Rome became one of our favourite places in Europe. There is just so much sightseeing to do, lots of historical buildings, the vatican, culture & art around every corner- and not to forget that delicious pasta and tons of gelato!! 😉

A useful tip if you go for the typical touristy places like Vatican city, Forum Romanum, Colloseum etc.: always check online if you can already book your tickets. This saved us a lot of time and nerves, because you might wait hours in the waiting line at the vatican museums to get into the Sixtine chapel etc.

One of the best parts of our rome trip was the trip to Villa Borghese- taking a rowing boat and relax on the pond in the middle of that beautiful park.

For restaurants and nice cafès check the Monti district- there are lots of cute places to eat and relax. Also the jewish „Ghetto“ is a beautiful neighborhood to discover places by yourself- you wont find too many tourists around here 🙂

Make sure to go to Don Nino for the best Cannoli with ricotta ice ceam- it was totally my favourite dessert 🙂

 

20150420_124820-120150417_120858-1

20150426_104131-1 20150417_160147-120150420_131046-120150420_125439-120150419_132900-1 20150418_172044-1 20150419_112413-1

20150419_125143-1

20150419_125057-ps20150419_112605-1 20150418_151415-120150418_145555-1 20150417_154552-120150416_183318-ps

TRAVEL | CITYTRIP NACH ROM

TRAVEL | CITYTRIP NACH ROM

Rom ist für uns wirklich eine der schönsten Städte Europas und immer eine Reise wert. Es gibt einfach so viel Sehenswürdigkeiten, Unmengen historischer Gebäude, der Vatikan, Kunst & Kultur an jeder Ecke- und nicht zu vergessen die unendlichen Pastakreationen und leckerstes italienisches Eis 😉

Hier ein kleiner Tipp am Rande: schaut euch auf jedenfall vorher auf den Webseiten von Vatikan, Forum Romanum, Kolloseum usw. um- oftmals kann man schon online Tickets kaufen und erspart sich damit so einiges an Wartezeit und Nerven. Wir waren zumindest sehr froh, dass wir ungestört an der Warteschlange zur Sixtinischen Kapelle vorbei schlendern konnten 🙂

Für gute Restaurants und Cafes empfehle ich euch Monti – ein wirklich schöner Stadtteil mit tausenden Möglichkeiten zum relaxen. Außerdem hat uns das jüdische sog. „Ghetto“ sehr gut gefallen, nicht allzu touristisch, sodass man noch einiges für sich selbst erkunden kann.

Einer unser schönsten Ausflüge in Rom war außerdem die Villa Borghese: nehmt euch unbedingt ein Boot und rudert etwas auf dem schönen Teich inmitten des Parks.

Und zum Schluss noch meine Empfehlung für die besten mit Ricotta gefüllten Cannoli  in Rom: unbedingt zu Don Nino gehen – einfach ein Traum!

20150420_124820-120150417_120858-1

20150426_104131-1 20150417_160147-120150420_131046-120150420_125439-120150419_132900-1 20150418_172044-1 20150419_112413-1

20150419_125143-1

20150419_125057-ps20150419_112605-1 20150418_151415-120150418_145555-1 20150417_154552-120150416_183318-ps