Hotel Review | Enorme Lifestyle Beach – Crete

Hotel Review | Enorme Lifestyle Beach – Crete

Hotel Review | The best adults only Hotel on Crete: Enorme Lifestyle Beach

How about a nice getaway in Europe? As we were planning this trip, we were not really sure where we should go. Greece, Spain or something totally different? So whilst looking around for a nice stay, by accident I found this newly opened hotel. First, I was a bit hesitant to book as it wasn’t open yet and therefore no reviews/ referral pictures/ Instagram stuff to look at. (My boyfriend and I can be pretty obsessed with reading reviews and looking at pictures before we book a hotel *lol). But as the homepage and description looked so amazing, we just gave it a try. Did we regret it? Let’s see after you read the details.. . 😉

The Enorme Lifestyle Beach Hotel & Environment

The Adult-Only hotel is located not far away from the Heraklion Airport which is a nice way to start the holidays as it is only a 15min drive. Located in the village of Gazi, the hotel lies directly at the beautiful Amoudara Beach. There is another Enorme Hotel next door (Enorme Armonia Beach), so you shouldn’t confuse these two. 😉 The Enorme Lifestyle hotel is furnished in light colors and wooden materials, which gives a unique “boho” character. I really loved the white & neutral colors as well as the mixture of Scandinavian and Mediterranean design elements.

style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete

style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete

Room – Accommodation

We started our stay in a classic double room on the first floor in one of the two buildings. On the ground floor and in between you will find smaller buildings where you can also book the Swim-Up rooms. These rooms have a direct pool access and are more spacey. I can definitely recommend booking these ones (preferably the 4000s and 7000s rooms). That’s why we also booked an upgrade for two nights to stay in one of these swim-up rooms as they are sooo comfy! On the morning you can directly take a swim in your “own” pool (sharing it with 4-5 other rooms) and you can chill on your own sunbed. Apart from that, the only thing we were missing was a rack in the shower or some more space to store our clothes. But nevertheless, I was more than happy to find a Nespresso coffee machine in each of the rooms (as the greek coffee can be a bit interesting sometimes 😉 ). The room are also beautifully furnished in neutral colors with a pop of turquoise which instantly gives you that Holidays-in-greek-feeling!

style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete  style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete

style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete

style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete

Food

The hotel offers a half board which means that you can indulge in a big breakfast as well as many dinner options. The food is offered in a buffet so that you have plenty of options to choose from. The breakfast usually stays the same, offerings everything from English breakfast over cereals to salad and fruit. (Only thing which I was surprised about is that you needed to pay extra for water or a fresh orange juice).

During our stay of 5 nights, the dinner options changed every night with lots of different meals to try! My favorite were the many Greek meals like Souvlaki, Moussaka, Gyros, filled wine leaves, feta salad and so on. Also, I am a big fan of fish and seafood which they also had many different options. Also in the evening, you  needed to pay for your drinks extra (which is a common thing though if I remember correctly from our previous stays at hotels with half board.).  

style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete

style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete  style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete

Beach & Pool Area

Ok so here we got another favorite part of mine: the amazing pool area and the nice beach of this hotel! The hotel itself has several pools (which belong to the according rooms/ swim-up rooms). At the very end, the biggest pool is open to any guest of the hotel plus you will find many sunbeds and chairs to relax. My favorite were of course the sunbeds as you can see also here. 😉

The beach is only one minute away from the pool, so I usually tanned at the pool but went for a dip into the ocean. (I just love to swim freely and feel the waves crashing.) Also at the beach, you will find many sunbeds and umbrellas if you prefer staying there. Also, there is a beach bar offering cold drinks and some snacks if you’re hungry during the day. Usually we shared a small meal in the early afternoon – our favorite was the gyros with Tzatziki. 😉

style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete

style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete

style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete

style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete

So I think you can literally feel how much we loved our stay at the Enorme Lifestyle Beach Hotel, right? 😉 We definitely had such an amazing time and will love to come back one day. Have you been to Crete yet? And can you imagine visiting Crete and this hotel? ♥

(This is an unpaid review, we booked and paid this hotel by ourselves, no collaboration)

style-appetite-hotel-review-Enorme_Lifestyle_Beach_Kreta_Crete

 

46 Comments

  1. Thursday August 2nd, 2018 / 06:43 AM

    wonderful, beautiful scenery, delicious food, excellent hotel. You must have experienced the perfect and perfect

    https://weekendsale.club/

  2. Sunday July 29th, 2018 / 11:12 AM

    Hallo liebe Tina!
    Wow sind das wunderschöne Fotos, da möchte ich am liebsten sofort meine Koffer packen und selber hinfliegen!
    Und können wir mal kurz über deinen Chanel Kettengürtel sprechen!? Der ist ja unglaublich toll! Habe gar nicht gewusst, dass es so einen gibt!
    Ich wünsche dir noch ein fantastisches Wochenende!
    Alles Liebe, x Eva

  3. Saturday July 28th, 2018 / 07:42 AM

    What a beautiful paradise! Such a gorgeous beach. Your swimwear looks amazing on you too dear.

    Jessica | notjessfashion.com

  4. Thursday July 26th, 2018 / 03:11 PM

    so ein toller post! ich liebe griechenland aber war schon ewig nicht mehr, möchte im sept vielleicht wiedermal hin. und OMG, dein chanel gürtel in kombi mit dem badeanzug! waaaaaahnsinn girl <3

    http://www.melinadulce.com/

  5. Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 07:19 PM

    This place is absolutely amazing!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

    • Thursday July 26th, 2018 / 01:34 PM

      Thx so much Ashley ♥
      xxx

  6. Katrin
    Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 02:13 PM

    Hallo meine Liebe,

    was für grandiose Bilder, auch das Hotel ist ein wahrer Traum 🙂 Am liebsten würde ich sofort in den Urlaub fahren, einfach nur weg.

    Ganz viel Liebe
    Katrin
    http://www.octobreinparis.de

    • Thursday July 26th, 2018 / 01:35 PM

      Dankeschön Katrin ♥

  7. Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 02:02 PM

    Oh sieht das toll auuus! Was für ein wunderschönes Hotel – perfekt um mal richtig auszuspannen und zu relaxen 🙂
    Jetzt hast du mich gleich wieder in Ferienstimmung gebracht 🙂
    xx, Carmen – http://carmitive.com

    • Thursday July 26th, 2018 / 01:35 PM

      Lieben Dank ♥

  8. Tuesday July 24th, 2018 / 03:01 PM

    Wow, sieht nach einem richtig tollen, schönen Hotel aus! Klar ist es mutig, ein komplett neus Hotel zu buchen, zu dem es noch keinerlei Reviews und Bilder gibt, aber manchmal wird Mut eben belohnt – hier wr das ja definitiv der Fall! 🙂

    Ganz liebe Grüße,
    Krissi von the marquise diamond
    https://www.themarquisediamond.de/

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:50 AM

      Danke dir Krissi 😉 ja da hatten wir zum Glück den richtigen Riecher 😉

  9. Tuesday July 24th, 2018 / 12:18 PM

    Das Hotel sieht einfach so unglaublich gut aus, da will ich echt sofort hin! Werde ich mir auf jeden Fall merken 🙂
    LG
    Brini
    http://www.brinisfashionbook.com

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:49 AM

      Lieben Dank dir Brini ♥

  10. Tuesday July 24th, 2018 / 11:03 AM

    Verdammt schön sieht es aus meine Liebe! ♥♥♥

    Das Hotel ist so schön und hat sowas cleanes und hochwertiges an sich. Richtig harmonisch die Farben! Das wäre ein Hotel, welches ich auch besuchen würde 🙂

    Liebe Grüße
    Katja

    http://www.cestlevi.blog | Follow me on Instagram

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:49 AM

      Ohja die Einrichtung ist durch und durch stimmig 🙂
      Danke dir ♥

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:47 AM

      Merci Olivia ♥

      so happy that you like the pics 😉
      xxxx

  11. Monday July 23rd, 2018 / 10:40 PM

    This hotel looks so so fresh though! Always risky to book without reviews, but glad that it was worth the shot. Looks lovely and nice with the pools and the stylish rooms! Have a lovely week babe! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:47 AM

      Thx a lot dear ♥
      xxx

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:47 AM

      Merci Claudia 😉
      xxx

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:46 AM

      Thx Valeria ♥

  12. Monday July 23rd, 2018 / 01:41 PM

    OMG, meine liebe Tina! Das nenn ich mal ein richtig geniales Hotel! Es sieht total stylish aus und ich liebe die tollen Fotos in diesem Beitrag! Das Hotel muss ich mir direkt merken, Peter und ich reden schon lange, mal nach Griechenland zu fahren!

    Liebst, Sarah-Allegra
    https://www.fashionequalsscience.com

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:38 AM

      Auf jeden Fall seeehr zu empfehlen 🙂

      xxx
      Tina

  13. Monday July 23rd, 2018 / 01:06 PM

    OMG das ist ja ein Traum!!! Da möchte ich sofort hin. *-*
    Liebe Grüße,
    Cindy

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:37 AM

      Lieben Dank dir Cindy ♥

  14. Monday July 23rd, 2018 / 11:39 AM

    Da sieht auf den Fotos wirklich sehr, sehr schön aus! Scheint als hättet ihr dort einen wirklich tollen Urlaub verbracht!

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:37 AM

      Definitiv – war ein klasse Urlaub 😉

  15. Monday July 23rd, 2018 / 11:08 AM

    OMG was für wahnsinss Fotos meine liebe Tina! das Hotel schaut wirklich aus wie ein Paradies auf Erden … allein diese Farben sind so toll!
    kein Wunder, dass du dich hier so wohl gefühlt hast, dass du das Hotel direkt vorstellen wolltest! ein echt cooler Tipp 🙂

    liebste Grüße auch,
    ❤ Tina von liebewasist.com
    Liebe was ist auf Instagram

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:37 AM

      Danke Liebes – ja ich würde sofort wieder hin 🙂

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:36 AM

      Danke dir Marie ;9

      xxxx

  16. Monday July 23rd, 2018 / 09:01 AM

    Hey Liebes,

    ich habe jedes Bild auf Instagram schon geliebt! Dieser Ort ist einfach unglaublich schön und nach deinen Erzählungen würde ich nun sofort hinfahren wollen!

    Für mich geht es am Samstag endlich in den Sommerurlaub nach Frankreich aaaah, freue mich!

    xx Kim

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:36 AM

      Oh wie schön – hab einen tollen Urlaub Liebes ♥
      xxx

  17. Monday July 23rd, 2018 / 05:49 AM

    Da bekommt man gleich Lust auf Urlaub

  18. Monday July 23rd, 2018 / 12:27 AM

    Woweeeee this hotel looks absolutely amazing! I need to visit soon. Thanks for sharing hun, amazing post xx

    http://www.thatnewdress.com

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:34 AM

      Thx so much dear ♥
      xxx

  19. Sunday July 22nd, 2018 / 07:30 PM

    Was für ein traumhaftes Hotel! Es sieht nach purer Erholung aus :-*

    viele liebe Grüße
    Melanie / Goldzeitblog

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:34 AM

      Danke – ohja das war es 😉

  20. Sunday July 22nd, 2018 / 04:42 PM

    Overall, the Enorme Lifestyle Beach hotel sounds like a fabulous place to take a holiday or vacation to! It seems like it has everything you would need to be able to spend your days relaxing by the beach or pool. I would definitely book one of those swim-up rooms if I went. I have seen so many pictures of people having pools or access to the beach right from their hotel room on Instagram, I am dying to take a bite of it. I too like to read reviews or look at photos of a place before trying it out. The same can be said for restaurants. It is a bit weird, however, that you have to pay for water or orange juice! I hope one day soon I get to visit Greece 🙂

    http://www.beingisabella.com

    • Wednesday July 25th, 2018 / 08:33 AM

      Thx Isabella and yes – you should definitively go 🙂