REVIEW | Berlin Fashion Week July 2018

REVIEW | Berlin Fashion Week July 2018

REVIEW | Berlin Fashion Week – July 2018

Last week was definitely an chaotic and fully-stuffed one, but I don’t want to complain as it always has been my dream to attend fashion shows and events. I remember when I moved to Berlin almost 10 years ago, how jealous I looked at people attending all these cool events and shows and looking fashionable as hell. 😉 Only some years later, I finally saw my first Fashion show in a giant tent just in front of Brandenburger Tor (honestly, I was just the +1 of a friend but anyways).

So since starting my blog, I already saw many shows and attended lots of events (see my Fashion Week reviews here and here). There has been some kind of routine and positive but also negative remarks that I recognized over the years. But nevertheless, I will always get goose bumps when the light goes out and everyone waits for the first model to get onto the runway.  So yes – I do still like the Fashion Week! Even though Berlin is not as popular and big as other cities – I love to meet new and old friends and get inspiration. And who knows – maybe London, Milan, Paris or New York are next? 😉

style-appetite-review-berlin-fashion-week-juli-2018

Irene Luft

On Tuesday evening we got to attend the perfect mixture of feminine but strong designs at the show of Irene Luft named “Neon Noir”. Especially the mixture of materials like Tulle, leather and see-through and transparent fabrics were such eyecatchers. So the show reminded me of the modern  big-city amazon being feminine but a girlboss at the same time!

style-appetite-review-berlin-fashion-week-juli-2018-irene-luft

Source: Fashionstreet

Luisa Cerano

Celebrating its 20 years anniversary, the label of Luisa Cerano invited lots of fashion people and celebrities for a “Fashion meets Art” event on Monday evening. The location was such a stunner, as it was located in former church Kirche St. Agnes in the middle of Berlin-Kreuzberg.  We definitely had a very interesting night there with lots of delicious food and drinks. And I was more than happy to meet again my lovely girl Tori. 😉

style-appetite-review-berlin-fashion-week-juli-2018-luisa-cerano-fashion-meets-art

Riani

Riani is always one of my favorite labels during Berlin Fashion week as their creations are so wearable yet diverse. And what I liked about this year’s show even more: the amazing models!! OMG so much beauty from around the world – I loved it so much! Apart from that, my favorite looks were the feather-embellished skirts and dresses. Also, the soft ice cream colors like lilac, light yellow and pink and suits were such stunners! Definitley one of my absolute favorite shows this season!

style-appetite-review-berlin-fashion-week-juli-2018-riani-fashion-show

Source: Elle Germany

 

So which of these collections/ events would be your favorite?
And did you already got to attend any Fashion Weeks by yourself? ♥

26 Comments

  1. Sunday July 15th, 2018 / 10:25 PM

    Looked like it was an amazing show with beautiful designs! Glad you got to experience it and enjoy yourself.

    Xoxo
    http://www.stylemefancy.com

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 09:40 AM

      Thx Pentene 😉
      xxx

  2. Wednesday July 11th, 2018 / 11:53 PM

    Berlin Fashion Week would be soo cool to attend. Thanks for sharing with us!

    xx,
    Meredith
    LATEST POST | INSTAGRAM

    • Thursday July 12th, 2018 / 02:30 PM

      Thx Meredith – maybe next time 🙂

    • Thursday July 12th, 2018 / 02:29 PM

      Thx Grace 🙂

  3. Wednesday July 11th, 2018 / 05:19 PM

    This looks like a fun show. Those are amazing labels indeed, especially Riania. I’d always go for wearables.

    Jessica | notjessfashion.com

    • Thursday July 12th, 2018 / 02:29 PM

      Thx so much Jess ♥

      xxx
      Tina

    • Thursday July 12th, 2018 / 02:29 PM

      Thx Olivia 😉

      xxx

  4. Wednesday July 11th, 2018 / 08:54 AM

    Sieht ja super aus! Ich bin ehrlich gesagt nicht mehr für die Fashionweek, war jetzt mehrmals dort aber ist einfach nicht meine Welt.

    • Thursday July 12th, 2018 / 02:28 PM

      Merci Yvonne – ja manches mag ich, manches nicht. Ich glaube das geht allen so 😉

  5. Tuesday July 10th, 2018 / 10:58 PM

    Exciting with fashion week babe!! Riani looks really lovely. Adore the purple pantsuit look. Can’t believe that the circus of the fashion weeks will start soon, fun to follow but crazy too! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Thursday July 12th, 2018 / 02:28 PM

      haha yes true – thanks so Much Mia ♥
      xxx
      Tina

  6. Tuesday July 10th, 2018 / 05:41 PM

    LOVE fashion week! You looked so chic, doll!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

    • Thursday July 12th, 2018 / 02:28 PM

      Thx a lot Ashley ♥
      xxx

  7. Lara-Sophie
    Tuesday July 10th, 2018 / 04:19 PM

    Dein Outfit sieht soo schön aus und mir persönlich gefallen die Bilder bzw. Looks von Riani auch am meisten 🙂 Schöner Beitrag!
    Ganz liebe Grüße
    Lara

    http://www.verylara.com

    • Thursday July 12th, 2018 / 02:27 PM

      Vielen Dank Lara ♥

  8. Tuesday July 10th, 2018 / 01:56 PM

    Sieht toll aus! Dein 1. Look gefällt mir besonders gut 🙂

    Ich wünsche dir noch eine schöne Woche liebe Tina :-*

    XOXO Luana
    https://luananiedermoser.com

    • Thursday July 12th, 2018 / 02:27 PM

      Ganz lieben Dank Luana 🙂
      xxx

  9. Tuesday July 10th, 2018 / 01:50 PM

    Liebes, toller Beitrag! Immer noch so schade, dass ich dich einfach nirgends gesehen habe! Vielleicht sollten wir zusammen nach Paris, NY etc. *.*

    Wäre ja ein Traum!

    Erhole dich gut von der Fashionweeeeeek.

    xx Kim

    • Thursday July 12th, 2018 / 02:27 PM

      Ohyes – unbedingt !!! Könnte sofort los 😉
      xxx

    • Thursday July 12th, 2018 / 02:26 PM

      Thx so much dear ♥

  10. Tuesday July 10th, 2018 / 09:03 AM

    Dein Look mit dem schwarzen Kleid gefällt mir sehr gut :-*

    viele liebe Grüße
    Melanie / Goldzeitblog

    • Thursday July 12th, 2018 / 02:26 PM

      Danke dir Melanie 🙂