WEEKLY REVIEW | FEBRUARY #1

WEEKLY REVIEW | FEBRUARY #1

WEEKLY REVIEW FEBRUARY #1

Have a lovely monday babes! So january is literally over and the second month of the year started. And I’m not sure whether I would like to have some more winter days & snow or if spring should already start?! But anyways, it’s not that we can decide this right?! 😉 The last days have been pretty cold here in Berlin, so thatI was more than happy about some cosy days at home. But also, we’ve been invited to the pre-screening of “Phantom Thread” on cooperation with Harpers Bazaar. The film definitely has something magical – even though the story itself is quiet and unagitated. The actors (probably Daniel Day Lewis’ last movie!) are amazing – so definitely a recommendation from my side!

style-appetite-weekly-review-februar-1-2018

Also, the weekend began early for me as I already had friday off for a girls day! We started with a delicious brunch and then spent the day in a spa – relaxing in the sauna, talking, and more spa time. So in short terms: the perfect girls time on a grey and cold day in Berlin! 😉
Also, on saturday we went to the new Versace exhibition. My expectations were pretty high on this one -not only to the quite expensive entrance fee but also to the marketing & PR that I read about. Well, to be honest – I was a bit disappointed. Mostly due to the fact, that there were not background information, nonew insights about his life and career. The rooms were only showing some of his (of course amazing!) designs but I was missing the texts, the insights, the behind the scenes or any information about him. Back home, I did some research and found that the exhibition was not officially approved by the house of Versace and that the exhibition was crafted from some private collectors. Probably that’s the reason for the unprofessional organization… sadly.

style-appetite-weekly-review-februar-1-2018

POSTS of the week

  • Last week I was asking you if you also experienced any prejudices because of your interest in fashion, beuaty & lifestyle. Thanks for all your amazing comments – and if you haven’t -read the post here- “Pretty Things inside”.
  • Some weeks ago, I showed you one of my typical office outfits. If you need more inspiration – check out this post from Monikh and her Top 6 Office Looks  ! 🙂

style-appetite-weekly-review-februar-1-2018

SHOPPING FAVORITES

UPCOMING PLANS

Right now I’m sitting in my hotel bed in Frankfurt. The upcoming week will probably be quite busy as I’ll be working from here and taking part in some trainings due to my new job. So let’s see how all of this works out. 🙂 As I already mentioned, Frankfurt is not really my favorite city. But after a good burger & the really friendly staff here in the hotel, I’m ready to give it a new try. 😉
And just in time for the weekend, I’ll be back in my beloved Berlin. Apart from some family time, there is not much planned apart from relaxation and sleep!

So have a lovely new week babes & all the best for you! ♥

style-appetite-weekly-review-februar-1-2018

This post contains affiliate Links.

44 Comments

  1. Monday February 12th, 2018 / 09:29 PM

    Das ist ein toller Rückblick:) Ich mag auch sehr deine Zusammenstellung der Shopping Favoriten.

    Liebe Grüße,
    Lena

  2. Sunday February 11th, 2018 / 05:36 PM

    ich war leider noch nie in frankfurt will da aber unbedingt mal hin!
    oh ja so ein guter burger u tolles hotel service kann schon was 🙂 besonders für den gute laune parameter!

    eine tolle idee ins musum zu gehen – ich war ja schon ewig nicht mehr aber nehme ich mir jz auch mal vor
    glg katy

    http://www.lakatyfox.com

  3. Friday February 9th, 2018 / 10:55 AM

    Oh wie schade, dass dir Frankfurt nicht so gut gefällt – ich hab bis 2014 eine Fernbeziehung in die Stadt geführt und war recht häufig da. Die Stadt habe ich sehr gemocht, da sie so unterschiedlich ist: Moderne Bürobauten, Historisch Plätze, Das Grüne direkt am Main …

  4. Thursday February 8th, 2018 / 10:39 AM

    Meine Liebe,
    deine Woche verfolge ich ja immer ganz fleißig über Insta Stories und hoffe das du Frankfurt mittlerweile ein wenig gnädiger gegenüber gestimmt bist 😉 So schlimm ist es da gar nicht. Ich mache mich gerade Karnevalsbereit, aber es ist soooo unfassbar kalt.. -7 Grad heute und das in Köln… Immerhin scheint die Sonne und wir sind glücklicherweise drinnen.
    Ich wünsche dir noch schöne letzte Tage in Frankfurt und am Wochenende viel Spaß bei der Ausstellung!
    Liebst Kathi
    http://www.meetthehappygirl.com

    • Thursday February 8th, 2018 / 07:19 PM

      Viel Spaß beim Karneval meine Liebe ♥

  5. Thursday February 8th, 2018 / 12:21 AM

    Loving your outfit, the pink scarf is so pretty!
    x Rubi
    Pose & Repeat

  6. Wednesday February 7th, 2018 / 10:17 PM

    Klingt nach einer aufregend Woche 🙂 Lass es dir gut gehen in Frankfurt 🙂
    Liebe Grüße,
    Julie
    https://juliesdresscode.de

  7. Wednesday February 7th, 2018 / 03:53 PM

    Das ist ja toll, wenn man ins Wochenende gleich mal mit einem Mädels-Wellness Tag startet 🙂 Schade, dass die Versace Ausstellung deine Erwartungen nicht erfüllt hat! Die Fotos sehen nämlich echt toll aus! Den Film “Der seidene Faden” möchte ich vor der Oscarverleihung auch unbedingt noch sehen!

    Liebst, Sarah-Allegra
    http://www.fashionequalsscience.com/

  8. Wednesday February 7th, 2018 / 02:10 PM

    Richtig toller Post und ich hätte niemals erwartet, dass die Versace Ausstellung nicht so gut ist. Aber danke für die Infos 🙂

    Liebe Grüße
    Cherifa
    http://www.curlsallover.com

  9. Melanie
    Wednesday February 7th, 2018 / 11:33 AM

    Das sieht nach einer tollen ersten Woche aus. die Ausstellung ist sicher toll, schade das Berlin nicht um die ecke ist

    Liebe Grüße
    Melanie von Glitter & Glamour

  10. Tuesday February 6th, 2018 / 07:05 PM

    Oh definitely have to watch the Phantom Thread, so weird if it’ll be Daniel Day-Lewis last movie! He’s mesmerizing. And annoying about the Versace exhibition, I rarely have the patience to read all the signs so I wouldn’t probably have noticed it, but I do think it’s quite obvious that the majority wants to learn more about the person behind the creations? Well well, fun to see all the clothes at least. Have a lovely week babe! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Thursday February 8th, 2018 / 07:17 PM

      Thanks so much Mia yes, I was actually a bit disappointed..but the creations were gorgeous anyw

    • Thursday February 8th, 2018 / 07:17 PM

      Well but its only the pics . its not that good actually as I wrote 😉

  11. Tuesday February 6th, 2018 / 02:50 PM

    Oh, also ich wünsche mir definitiv Frühling Ich fahre zwar sehr gerne Ski, zur Zeit ist es mir aber definitiv zu kalt. Du siehst wieder mal fantastisch aus in diesen Lack Leggings liebe Tina! Dein Kinotipp hört sich toll an, vielleicht schaffe ich es mir den Film auch anzusehen. Hab einen wunderschönen Tag und liebste Grüsse

    xx Simone
    Little Glittery Box

    • Thursday February 8th, 2018 / 07:16 PM

      Vielen lieben Dank dir simone ♥
      xxx
      Tina

  12. Tuesday February 6th, 2018 / 12:23 AM

    In welchem genialen Café hast du denn die tollen Fotos gemacht? 🙂 FFM mag ich übrigens auch gaar nicht :’D

    XX aus Nürnberg
    Jecky
    Want Get Repeat

    • Thursday February 8th, 2018 / 07:15 PM

      Dakeschön meine liebe Jecky ♥
      Die Fotos sind sogar in mehreren Cafes entstanden – im Superfoods und im Grand cafe cappuchino in Berlin und bei uns zuhause 😉

      xxx
      Tina

  13. Monday February 5th, 2018 / 04:51 PM

    Loving the photos. I hope you end up having an amazing time in Frankfurt even though it’s not your favourite. Sometimes meeting the right people can really make the experience so good! 🙂

    Xo,
    Miki
    http://mikialamode.om

  14. Melanie
    Monday February 5th, 2018 / 01:51 PM

    Ich wohne in Frankfurt. Der “chinesische Garten” ist sehr schön, aber ich weiß nicht ob er offen hat. Sushi kann man super im “Mangetsu”, in der Nähe von der Messe, essen. :-*

    viele liebe Grüße
    Melanie / http://www.goldzeitblog.de

    • Thursday February 8th, 2018 / 07:14 PM

      danke dir Melanie – da muss ich dann das nächste Mal hin 🙂

  15. Monday February 5th, 2018 / 09:46 AM

    Guten Morgen Liebes,

    wieder mal ein schöner Rückblick. Deinen Beitrag bezüglich Vorurteile und Co fande ich wahnsinnig toll und sehr wichtig. Das liebe Wetter, was soll ich sagen, mich dürstet es tatsächlich nach Frühling und ich bin frph, das es für michim März nach Thailand geht und ich die Akkus aufladen kann.
    Wünsche dir eine tolle Woche
    Tascha
    http://www.taschasdailyattitude.com

  16. Monday February 5th, 2018 / 09:10 AM

    meine liebe Tina,
    ich hoffe du bist auch gut in den neuen Monat gestartet?! deine letzte Woche hat auf jeden Fall ganz danah ausgeschaut 🙂
    schade dass die Versace-Ausstellung eher enttäuschend war, da wollte ich nämlich auch noch reingehen! dafür hast du mich jetzt aber auf den seidenen Faden gebracht – also danke schon mal für den Tipp 😉

    was Frankfurt-Tipps angeht: ich war letzten Winter ein paar mal kur da, aber außer der Standard-Einkaufserlebnisse und dem typischen Shooten vor der Oper (ws ein absolutes Must-Do für Blogger, wenn sie in FM sind 😉 ) hab ich auch nichts spannendes gemacht 😉

    komm gut in die neue Woche und liebste Grüße auch,
    ❤ Tina von http://www.liebewasist.com

    • Thursday February 8th, 2018 / 07:13 PM

      Danke dir 😉
      das shooten muss ich wohl nächstes Mal in FFM umsetzen 🙂

  17. Monday February 5th, 2018 / 08:32 AM

    This is such a beautiful post – loving all the photos, they look beautiful!!!! 🙂 Hope you have a lovely start to the week and can’t wait to see more posts from you! 🙂

    Layla xx

    http://www.sprinklesofstyle.co.uk

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *