WEEKLY REVIEW | FEBRUARY #2

WEEKLY REVIEW | FEBRUARY #2

WEEKLY REVIEW FEBRUARY #2

Happy Monday Loves and I hope you’re having a great start into the new week! I’m just back in Berlin and more than happy that I surived last week. 😉 As I went to Frankfurt for an induction training for my new job, I got quite a lot of input and the days sometimes felt extremly long and intense. But nevertheless, I was pretty happy that I still got to meet my lovely Tori  for a coffee (and psst- ok, we had pizza too!). Apart from that, my days were full of work and in the evning I just fell exhausted and tired into my hotel bed or took a hot bath (hell yeah to those fluffy hotel bath robes!! 😉 ) But I also managed to do some stuff for my blog, e.g. a new Outfitpost a la Parisienne that went online- here you can check it out in case you haven’t. Friday evening I caught my flight back to Berlin and was morethan happy about a relaxed weekend. Sleeping in, brunching and meet a friend for some shopping – I think I was pretty successful in doing so. ;).

style-appetite-weekly-review-februar-2-2018

SHOPPING FAVORITES

Last week I finally got some new arrivals for my sneaker collection – these babies from the new Reebok “Overbranded” limited edition. So you can see, that I’m already looking foreard to sneakers and spring. Hoping for warmer temperatures in order to finally wear sneakers, loafers, pumps etc… . And in result, my wishlist for spring gets longer and longer. 🙂 How about you – any trend pieces that you want to get your hands on this spring?? 

style-appetite-weekly-review-februar-2-2018

 

UPCOMING PLANS

Until now, the upcoming week seems to be pretty relaxed with no big plans (which I’m pretty happy about after last stressful days). So on monday I’m going to have my eys checked, as I recognized that the work (and probably my hours of scrolling thorugh my phones) had made my eyes much worse in the past few months. So let’s see what the results say and if you maybe see a new Style Appetite soon with glasses on. 😉

And on wednesday, we all know what time it is: Valentine’s day! People either hate or love it, right? But I would say that I find myself in the middle of that. I’m not a big fan and don’t need a big romantic night. But I’d still like to go for a relaxed dinner with my partner in crime. But probably we would do that anyways, so it’s not that extraordinary. 😉 And for all the singles out there: don’t stress yorself about this un-important day and whether you’re having a date or not. 🙂

So have a lovely week & maybe let me know your thoughts about Valentine’s Day and your plans? ♥

style-appetite-weekly-review-februar-2-2018

This post contains Affiliate Links.

Merken

38 Comments

  1. Friday February 16th, 2018 / 04:54 PM

    Das mit dem Valentinstag sehe ich genau so wie du. Ich bestehe absolut nicht auf einen “perfekten Tag”. Das stresst beide Partner nur. Wir waren zusammen einfach nett was essen und dazu habe ich einen Blumenstrauß bekommen. Danach ein Spieleabend und mehr braucht es auch nicht finde ich. 🙂

    Liebe Grüße
    Carina von Dekofreunde.net

    • Sunday February 18th, 2018 / 09:07 PM

      Lieben Dank carina – hlrt sich gut an 🙂

  2. Thursday February 15th, 2018 / 09:17 AM

    Super schöner Blogpost, meine Liebe!

    Ich hoffe, die liebe Tori hat dir Frankfurt etwas versüßen können.
    Als gebürtige Hessin, die in der Nähe Frankfurts aufwuchs, verstehe ich, dass man die Stadt eventuell nicht so schön findet:-D
    Entweder man liebt es oder man hasst es.

    Vom Valentinstag halte ich persönlich nicht so viel. Ich denke es ist viel wichtiger, den Leuten die einem nahe stehen einfach so immer mal wieder eine Freude zu machen.

    Hoffe dennoch, ihr hattet gestern einen schönen und entspannten Abend.

    Alles Liebe,
    Katharina

    • Sunday February 18th, 2018 / 09:06 PM

      Wow das freut mich – dankeschön liebe Katharina ♥

  3. Wednesday February 14th, 2018 / 06:04 PM

    Uiii den Cardigan von Zara habe ich auch 😀
    Hört sich ja alles sehr spannend an!
    Ich hoffe du hattest sehr viel Spaß mit Tori 🙂

    Hab noch eine schöne Restwoche!
    Mandy http://myglamoursecret.de

  4. Wednesday February 14th, 2018 / 12:47 PM

    Wishing you a happy V’day girl! <3 xx Frederique

    • Sunday February 18th, 2018 / 09:06 PM

      Thx beauty and hope you had a good one too ♥♥

  5. Wednesday February 14th, 2018 / 12:40 PM

    Dein Look sieht so toll aus! Perfekte französische Eleganz 🙂 Und die Sneaker sind echt cool!
    Liebe Grüße,
    Julie
    https://juliesdresscode.de

  6. Wednesday February 14th, 2018 / 09:37 AM

    Das klingt ja wieder mal nach einer total aufregenden Woche! Mir geht’s mit dem Valentinstag ähnlich wie dir. Ich bin mir auch nie so ganz sicher, was ich davon halten soll… Aber heuer gehen mein Verolbter und ich das erste mal an einem Valentinstag essen. Dein Outfit a la Parisienne find ich einfach zauberhaft. Die Jacke hab ich mir auch schon überlegt, die hat ein bisschen was von Chanel 🙂 Und die Sneakers sind echt cool!

    Liesbst, Sarah-Allegra
    http://www.fashionequalsscience.com/

  7. Tuesday February 13th, 2018 / 08:26 PM

    I’m with you on Valentine’s Day. I’ve never actually celebrated it with anyone so I guess I don’t know what I’m missing, unless I watch any rom-com. You look super cute in your beret.

    xx Yasmin
    http://banglesandbungalows.com

  8. Tuesday February 13th, 2018 / 04:49 PM

    My boyfriend and I keep Valentine’s Day pretty low-key; no big gifts, we just go to our fave sushi joint and then catch whatever action movie is in theaters, haha.

    Love you in red beret, doll! Have a great week!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

    • Sunday February 18th, 2018 / 09:03 PM

      That sounds good 🙂
      thanks Ashley ♥

  9. Tuesday February 13th, 2018 / 03:22 PM

    Dieser Cardi steht dir wirklich SO toll, meine Liebe, ich kann mich nur wiederholen! Und die Valentinstag Pläne klingen genau nach uns 🙂

    XX aus Nürnberg
    Jecky
    Want Get Repeat

    • Sunday February 18th, 2018 / 09:03 PM

      Ganz ganz lieben Dank dir meine Süße ♥

  10. Tuesday February 13th, 2018 / 12:59 PM

    Bei uns wird der Valentinstag auch immer eher ignoriert, wobei wir um den Tag herum gerne etwas Schönes unternehmen, aber eben unabhängig davon. Ich wünsche dir eine fantastische Woche, alles alles Liebe, x S.Mirli
    http://www.mirlime.com

  11. Monday February 12th, 2018 / 10:52 PM

    Liebe Tina,
    ich hoffe du hast deine Woche auch gut gestartet. Diese Woche habe ich endlich die langersehnten Semesterferien und habe einiges vor 🙂
    Mein Freund und ich feiern Valentinstag sehr gerne, da wir so gut wie jeden Anlass zelebrieren. Letztes Jahr haben wir Valentinstag in den Kristallwelten von Swarovski verbracht. Dieses Jahr sind wir uns noch uneinig, denn mein Freund möchte in die Therme und ich möchte das schöne Wetter ausnützen und Skifahren gehen 😉 Also mal schauen was sich ergibt!

    XOXO Luana
    https://luananiedermoser.com

    • Sunday February 18th, 2018 / 09:01 PM

      Oh Kristallwelten klingen super 🙂
      Danke dir Luana ♥

  12. Monday February 12th, 2018 / 05:00 PM

    Sounds like you had a productive week babe, well done!! Love this outfit and how your beret matches your cardigan – so cute with the pops of red. Have a lovely week and Valentine’s day hun! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Sunday February 18th, 2018 / 09:01 PM

      Thx Mia and have a lovely week ♥

  13. Monday February 12th, 2018 / 01:46 PM

    Da ich total auf Frühling eingestellt bin, habe ich mir auch bereits schon ein paar Frühlingsoutfits zugelegt. Und es kommen bestimmt noch einige dazu Deine Sneakers gefallen mir total! Valentinstag wird bei mir sehr ruhig, ich werde den Abend relaxed mit meinem Mann und denn Kindern zu Hause verbringen. Hab eine wunderschöne Woche und liebste Grüsse

    xx Simone
    Little Glittery Box

    • Sunday February 18th, 2018 / 09:00 PM

      Oh vielen Dank liebe Simone 🙂

  14. Monday February 12th, 2018 / 12:03 PM

    Einen schönen Montag Liebes,
    starte hoffentlich gut und entspannter in die neue Woche.
    Das mit dem sehen kenne ich, habe gerade vor 2 Wochen einen Test gemacht, da ich auch immer zu Kopfschmerzen neige. Gute Nachricht- volle Sehkraft mit dem Hinweis öfter mal meinen Augen eine Pause vom PC Bildschirm zu gönnen. Und vor allem die auf handy guck Pose zu reduzieren;)
    Liebst Tascha
    http://www.taschasdailyattitude.com

  15. Monday February 12th, 2018 / 09:39 AM

    guten Morgen und happy monday auch meine Liebe 🙂
    ich hoffe du bist gut in die Woche gestartet nach der letzten aufregenderen Woche … deine Sneaker finde ich ja mega schön! bin gespannt sie hoffentlich bald in Aktion zu sehen!

    liebste Grüße auch,
    ❤ Tina von http://www.liebewasist.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *