WEEKLY REVIEW | FEBRUARY #3

WEEKLY REVIEW | FEBRUARY #3

WEEKLY REVIEW | FEBRUARY #3

Good morning loves and have a great start into the new week! After my time in Frankfurt the week before (where time stod almost still) – the last week basically flew by.IÄm not sure whether that has to do with my job but also I’m struggling a lot right now with my blog & Instagram routine. Especially Instagram to be honest – I know that a lot of people are complaining right now about the new algorithm and I don’t want to fall into that habit too. But as I’m spending lots of time and effort for that app, its hard right now to see that this is not ealding anywhere. Anyone feeling the same out there?

Apart from that, we had a pretty nice weekend as we started with a lovely brunch and some shopping. Also, I went to shop for some glasses (because yes – my eye test actually led to a result! *ohmy*). So we picked out some pretty cool glasses for me – so be prepared for some new outfitposts including my new (granny?!) glasses. 😉 Also, we went for some sushi and sunday was spent with sports and cleaning. Cleaning? Yes, because right now I’m totally in the mood for tidying and sorting my stuff and cleaning our apartment. Probably because I can’t wait for spring to arrive and I want to have everything in place until then… lol . So please tell me I’m not the only one going crazy about cleaning and sorting stuff at the moment?

style-appetite-weekly-review-februar-3-2018

POSTS OF THE WEEK

  • Escalators, High heels and a Photo shooting – souns like a difficult combination right? 😉 If you want to see the result and how this story ended –  check last weeks  outfitpost.
  • Hmm maybe this story is only interesting for german bloggers – but mayber you can use google translate to get the whole insight about an influencer corporation in the bathtub – with Bifi!  Here you can see the whole story.   

style-appetite-weekly-review-februar-3-2018

SHOPPING FAVORITES

Well, for the upcoming spring I definitely want to order some slippers and Mules. The Chanel-Lookalikes are too cute but also the Glencheck ones are perfect! And of course, I’ll need some more cateye sunglasses (in more colors) and the jeans with the triple waistline is too cool!

UPCOMING PLANS

In the upcoming week, there will be some meetings with friends and colleagues. Apart from that, we definitely want to watch the new  Black Panther movie in cinemas. As we heard so many good things about the movie – and its a pretty big thing in the black community – we are more than excited to see it. Anyone already watched it? Moreover, my Mum’s birthday is coming up so our parents will visit us for the family weekend to celebrate. :)And as I know how much I hate/love t pack my suitcases, I’ll probably will already start on the weekend to get my stuff together. Why? Because the week after I’ll be off to London! Yayyy. 🙂

Have a  fabulous week Babes!! And an amazing start into your monday.  ♥

style-appetite-weekly-review-februar-3-2018

This post contains affiliate links. 

30 Comments

  1. Friday March 2nd, 2018 / 04:17 PM

    Hallo meine Liebe,

    toller Wochenrückblick – ich freue mich schon auf die Outfits mit Brille. 🙂

    Liebste Grüße und ein schönes Wochenende dir!
    Juli ❤
    https://julispiration.com/

  2. Thursday March 1st, 2018 / 10:52 AM

    Das mit dem Algorithmus ist einfach nur ärgerlich. Aber was soll man machen .. deine Looks sind übrigens alle wieder großartig , liebe ganz besonders den Teddy coat :))

  3. Monday February 26th, 2018 / 10:30 PM

    Ich finde den neuen Algorithmus auch so doof – es läuft zurzeit auf Insta echt schlecht 🙁 Ich freue mich schon, deine neue Brille zu sehen. Ich brauche auch eine (trage aber meist Kontaktlinsen), bin gespannt für was für ein Modell du dich entschieden hast 🙂 xxx

  4. Sunday February 25th, 2018 / 07:25 PM

    oh ja ich stecke in instagram auch so viel zeit rein u irgendwie kommt es mir so vor als ob ich stehen würde aber naja….
    haha jaja das badewannenposting 😀 😀 ich hab so lachen müssen als ich es gesehen habe – so lustig und irgendwie auch peinlich…

    hab noch einen tollen sonntag
    glg katy

    http://www.lakatyfox.com

  5. Sunday February 25th, 2018 / 10:02 AM

    Hallo liebes,
    Joaaa Instagram, dachte ich zuerst noch , ich bilde mir es ein oder was gerade nicht stimmt , waren aufeinmal so viele , die ihrem Ärger Dampf machen. Zu recht . Ein kleiner Account- keine Chance Reichweite zu gewinnen. Ärgerlich!
    Ich hoffe das bald der Frühling kommt und einfach alles in ein anderes Licht rückt haha. Viel Spaß in London.
    Love Tascha
    http://www.taschasdailyattitude.com

  6. Sunday February 25th, 2018 / 02:44 AM

    Oh ja, ich bin auch momentan im absoluten aufräum- und sauber machen Modus! Morgen am Sonntag steht wieder einiges an. Dann ist Frühjahrsputz angesagt !! 😉

  7. Wednesday February 21st, 2018 / 06:06 PM

    Hallo Tina,
    jaaa zum Thema IG-Algo kann ich mich nur anschließen, ein echtes Ärger-Thema…aber es hilft ja alles nix, nech?
    Sehr schöne Outfits allerdings, die Teddy Jacke gefällt mir besonders 🙂 Und London, wohooo! Ich liebe diese Stadt!
    Liebste Grüße
    Corinna
    http://www.kissenundkarma.de

  8. Melanie
    Wednesday February 21st, 2018 / 04:03 PM

    Ich glaube Instagram nervt uns alle zur Zeit sehr. Die machen ja was sie wollen.
    Ich wünsche dir eine wunderschöne Woche

    Liebe Grüße
    Melanie von Glitter & Glamour

  9. Wednesday February 21st, 2018 / 10:27 AM

    Oh mir geht es leider genau gleich mit Instagram – es ist wirklich schade, dass so der Spaß daran verloren geht.. Ich bin gespannt, ob sich hoffentlich bald wieder etwas ändert!
    UUUND ganz ganz viel Spaß in London meine Liebe <3 Das wird bestimmt ein toller Trip 🙂
    xx, Carmen – http://carmitive.com

  10. Tuesday February 20th, 2018 / 07:51 PM

    Love the escalator shoot and these photos are all beautiful! I really want to see the Black Panthermovie too!! 🙂 Enjoy babe.
    Hope you have a great week!

    Xo,
    Miki

  11. Tuesday February 20th, 2018 / 11:05 AM

    That teddy coat is just fabulous hun!

    xoxo
    Lovely

    • Tuesday February 20th, 2018 / 10:30 PM

      Merci 😉
      xxx

  12. Monday February 19th, 2018 / 11:59 PM

    Love your teddy coat babe!
    x Rubi
    Pose & Repeat

    • Tuesday February 20th, 2018 / 10:29 PM

      Thx Rubi ♥

  13. Monday February 19th, 2018 / 08:59 PM

    Instagram ist momentan bei allen ein grosses Thema, wir kämpfen alle damit und man hätte am liebsten Lust so richtig “Dampf abzulassen”. Es wäre ja an sich eine tolle Sache, es wird aber mit sehr unfairen Mitteln gekämpft und das nervt mich total. Ich bin froh um meinen Blog, da ist alles total relaxed und macht so richtig Spass. Hab eine wundervolle Woche meine Liebe

    xx Simone
    Little Glittery Box

    • Tuesday February 20th, 2018 / 10:29 PM

      Ohja das nervt absolut… Danke dir Simone ♥

      xxx

  14. Monday February 19th, 2018 / 08:22 PM

    All these looks are gorgeous! I love how you styled each outfit since there are all outfits I’ve be rocking!

    • Tuesday February 20th, 2018 / 10:28 PM

      Thank you Stacey 🙂

  15. Monday February 19th, 2018 / 07:34 PM

    Oh looking forward to see the glasses!! I know you will have picked a chic pair. And yes hahah, I want to sort and tidy everything these days. Feels so refreshing to have it done. Have a lovely week babe! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Tuesday February 20th, 2018 / 10:28 PM

      Thx so much Mia – youre always the cutest ♥

      xxx
      Tina

  16. Monday February 19th, 2018 / 04:51 PM

    OMG so excited for your trip to London! You’re going to have so much fun!

    -Didier
    http://www.didieryhc.com

    • Tuesday February 20th, 2018 / 10:27 PM

      Thx Didier 🙂
      Yes lookig forward

    • Tuesday February 20th, 2018 / 10:26 PM

      Thx so much Olivia!!

      xxx
      Tina

  17. Monday February 19th, 2018 / 10:33 AM

    meine liebste Tina,
    was soll ich sagen: jaaaa das Jammern ist gerechtfertig, denn für alle, die sich mit Instagram einen abmühen, aber trotzdem nicht viel erreichen ist es nur noch mühsamer :/
    ich habe gerade eben erst auf Mirlis Blog einen BP gelesen … es scheint alle anzugehen!

    umso mehr freue ich mich aber über deine Pläne! Black Panther steht auch auf meiner Liste. und natürlich klingt London richtig genial – ist ja fast dein zweites zuahsue was?!

    kommt gut in die neue Woche Liebes und liebste Grüße auch,
    ❤ Tina von http://www.liebewasist.com

    • Tuesday February 20th, 2018 / 10:26 PM

      Danke dir meine Liebe ♥

      xxx