Weekly Review | January

Hey Loves, happy to stick to my routines and present you the next weekly review as promised. 😉 So last week was mostly family related as I stayed with my brother and also partly with my mum. Apart from that, the last invitations for Berlin Fashion week arrived and it was all about planning the upcoming events. With all the rainy and grey weather at the moment in Berlin, I was more than happy to meet my girls for brunch and dinner on friday. What’s better than lots of delicious food and girl talks when a rain storm is going crazy outside, right? So it was indeed a slow week which is probably the best preparation for next weeks fashion week craziness… .

LATELY ON NETFLIX

Winter evenings are for hot drinks and netflix in my opinion – so lately we’ ve been watching a lot new series! Her’s my toplist (and a flop too…)

  • Bodyguard
    We discovered this series by accident and I can deifnitely recomment it, as the story is so exciting – even though the main character sometimes acts a bit stiff.
  • Ru Paul’s Drag Race
    Ain’t no better way on a grey winter day than the colorful outfits and performances on a Drag Queen Show, right? So this one lightens up each and every dull moment.
  • Surviving R.Kelly
    I know, it’s not a Netflix show but this documentary left us breathless. Unbelievable that such terrible things happened already decades ago but Rob Kelly never went to prison for his actions… . I deeply hope that this will change with this documentary!
  • Bird Box
    Definitely my flop on this list! If you havent watched it: don’t worry, it’s not worth all the buzz around it. Sandra Bullock had a bit too much plastic surgery and the story is so flat with a terrible ending – you’re not missing out on anything.

Outfitpost from last week: fendi bag & knit co-ord

Shopping Favorites

This week is all about being in search of spring colors and the perfect denim. So here are my favorites of sorbet colors and some new bag addictions.

Upcoming Plans

As already said: it’s Fashion week, baby!!! So this week there are lots of shows and events happening which is why I’ll be running from office to show venues and back and forth. Which is why it won’t be easy to find the perfect outfits as they need to be suitable for the office as well as fashion week ready. But the most fun part will be meeting my blogger ladies from allover germany and finally having time to chat again.

So stay tuned for all the Fashion Week Madness on my Instagram & have a lovely week!

style-appetite-weekly-review-januar-01-2019

Share:

39 Comments

  1. Saturday January 26th, 2019 / 12:50 PM

    Love your photos

  2. Patty
    Saturday January 19th, 2019 / 07:39 PM

    Du siehst mal wieder großartig aus. Ich finde deine Looks immer super hübsch und hole mir total gerne Inspirationen von deinen Looks 🙂
    Ich hoffe du hast die Zeit in Berlin genossen 🙂

  3. Thursday January 17th, 2019 / 10:57 PM

    Uh so eine tolle Idee mit den Netflix News! Die muss ich mir bei Gelegenheit auf jeden Fall einmal genauer anschauen hihi 🙂
    Hab eine gaaanz tolle Woche meine Süße!
    xx, Carmen – https://carmitive.com

    • Monday January 28th, 2019 / 01:47 PM

      Dankeschön meine Liebe ♥

      xxx

  4. Thursday January 17th, 2019 / 04:28 PM

    What a lovely week! Wishing you the best weekend ahead.

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

  5. Thursday January 17th, 2019 / 04:22 PM

    Die kalten Winterabende verbringt man am liebsten zu Hause – Fernseher an und ab auf’s Sofa kuscheln Bei uns hat’s total viel geschneit zum Glück und wir geniessen die Winterlandschaft in vollen Zügen, entweder mit Skifahren oder einfach im Wald spatzieren. Hab viel Spass an der BFW liebe Tina, du wirst bestimmt viel zu erzählen haben. Liebste Grüsse

    xx Simone
    Little Glittery Box

  6. Thursday January 17th, 2019 / 02:05 AM

    Haha the comments on Bird Box made me laugh. I totally agree! Glad your week went well hun 🙂 Enjoy the rest of your week! ♥

    PerlaGiselle | iamperlita.com

  7. Tuesday January 15th, 2019 / 06:44 PM

    Ein schöner Rückblick meine Liebe 🙂 Ich hatte in letzter Zeit leider viel zu wenig Zeit durch Blogs zu stöbern – ich hoffe das ändert sich im neuen Jahr wieder. Bird Box fand ich übrigens ganz ok. Kein Highlight – aber auch nicht wirklich schlecht finde ich. Ich wünsche dir ganz viel Spaß auf der Fashion Week. Ich bin diesmal leider nicht dabei. xxx

  8. Monday January 14th, 2019 / 09:27 PM

    I love Bodyguard, it was such a good one and love that the female characthers had important roles! Not that common in series like that. And was excited to watch Bird box until I heard it was a worse version of A Quiet Place, which I loved so haha not gonna see it. Have a lovely week babe! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Monday January 28th, 2019 / 01:36 PM

      Haha ok so I definitely need to watch a quiet place then 😉
      thx Mia

  9. Enrico
    Monday January 14th, 2019 / 01:49 PM

    Ich bin ja Null Netflix’er und hab auch überhaupt nichts für Serien übrig, aber den Tatortreiniger hab ich mir in meiner letzten WG dann tatsächlich auch wohlwollend aufzwingen lassen. Bjarne Mädel is halt schon einfach witzig! Kino is ja auch was für kalte Winterabende und der aktuelle Kinofilm mit Bjarne Mädel, 25 km/h, is meiner Meinung nach ebenso sehenswert.

    • Monday January 28th, 2019 / 01:23 PM

      Ah cool den Film werde ich mir merken 🙂

  10. Monday January 14th, 2019 / 12:19 PM

    Liebe Tina, ich freu mich immer so riesig über deine Weekly Reviews, ich lese sie so gerne, ich mag einfach diese kleinen Alltagsschnipsel. Und ich finde Zeit mit den Mädels und Netflix hört sich einfach nur perfekt an. Ich habe gerade Quantico richtiggehend gesüchtelt, die erste Staffel ist extrem spannend. Ich wünsche dir eine ganz fantastische neue Woche und natürlich werde ich dank dir quasi live bei der Fashion Week dabei sein. Hab eine tolle Zeit, alles Liebe, x S.Mirli
    https://www.mirlime.com

  11. Monday January 14th, 2019 / 11:10 AM

    Wie unterschiedlich Geschmäcker sein können! Ich fand Bird Box eigentlich recht gut! Jetzt kein Tiefgang, aber den hatte ich halt auch nicht erwartet. Was Sandra Bullock und ihre Mimik angeht, muss ich dir aber recht geben. Das sah zum Teil ja echt gruselig aus…

    Wie interessant, dass auch du mit deinem Freund diesen Fremdenhass so spürst. Wirklich ein schwieriges und trauriges Thema. Da kann man sich für 2019 wirklich nur mehr weltoffene Menschen wünschen.

    • Monday January 28th, 2019 / 01:21 PM

      Ja das stimmt – ist wohl Geschmackssache 😉
      und ich kann den Wunsch für 2019 nur bestärken

  12. Monday January 14th, 2019 / 10:23 AM

    “Der Tatortreiniger” ist so ziemlich die einzige Serie, die ich, der Serien Noob, meinem Papa, dem Serienjunkie, empfehlen konnte. Der hält nämlich eigentlich auch nichts von deutschen Produktionen, und hatte die Serie deshalb nicht auf dem Schirm – wir fanden sie beide richtig gut!
    Ich wünsche dir viel Spaß bei der Fashion Week und freue mich schon auf deine Eindrücke und Berichte dazu 🙂
    Grüße
    Nessa
    https://ichdupasst.blog

  13. Monday January 14th, 2019 / 09:54 AM

    Ahhh glad to hear you are having an amazing time with your female friends! Can’t wait to see what BFW has in store, would love to know what the trends are 🙂 I’ve heard a lot about Bird Box, my friend recommended me to watch it, but seems like I don’t need to hahaha!

    Have a great start to your week Tina!

    Vivian x

    http://www.viviantse.net

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm