WEEKLY REVIEW | JANUARY #1

WEEKLY REVIEW | JANUARY #1

WEEKLY REVIEW JANUARY #1

Hey babes, I hope you had a great start into the new year and an amazing first week? Also in 2018, I would like to keep the tradition of my weekly reviews. And therefore, I’m also interested in feedback from your side, what do you like/ don’t like about the reviews or if you miss anything? So please let me know your thoughts in the comments. 🙂
We celebrated New Year’s this time at our friends home, with some delicious Raclette in a very relaxed atmosphere. That’s why we were pretty fit on the 1st of january and got to clean up our apartment and most of all: get rid off the christmas decoration and our tree. 😉

Apart from that, I needed to go back to work on the 2nd of january. But this time, I joined a new team and now doing a different job (same company though). So also in this topic I would like to know: if you’re interested in any work-related topics? As some of you were asking on Instagram what kind of job I do/ what the usual dress code is etc. Would you be interested in such kind of posts?   So in conclusion, my first week at work was quite busy and interesting so that I was pretty tired every evening and just fell into bed… . 😉

style-appetite-weekly-review-januar-1-2018

That’s why I decided to keep the weekend relaxed with lots of sleep, free time and food. So on friday I went with the girls to an amazing asian restaurant here in Berlin called  Sticks’n’Sushi. I think it has more branches in different cities and we were pretty overwhelmed by the huge menu – so many delicious options! And on saturday, my boyfriend and I kept our tradition of going to the gym together and afterwards for brunch (see pic below, the café is named“Never Ending Love Story”). Apart from that, our sunday was pretty relaxed and I spent my time with the blog and some netflix. With the new job, it is pretty difficult to manage the blog from monday to friday, so that I’ll need to re-schedule my blogging time a bit. But let’s see how that turns out. Also, my parents came over so that we celebrated New Year’s a bit again. 🙂

style-appetite-weekly-review-januar-1-2018

Shopping Favorites

Some days ago I showed you my favorite winter sale pieces and I guess I will update this list and add more, as sale and discounts continue. So here are some of my current orders and items that have been added to the wishlist:

Upcoming Plans

The upcoming week will be busy with work again. I’m still adapting to my nw routine so I won’t plan too much during the week to be honest. But apart from that, the first invitations and events are coming for Berlin Fashion Week which starts on the 15th of January. 15. Januar ein. So let me know if someone from you is joining the fashion week here? And last but not least, I can’t wait to plan and book more travels and trips for 2018, we definitely need to make some plans soon.

So have a fabulous second week of january & Happy Monday! ♥

style-appetite-weekly-review-januar-1-2018

This post contains affiliate links.

55 Comments

  1. Monday January 15th, 2018 / 05:48 PM

    Sehr toller Rückblick!
    Klingt als ob du eine fantastische erste Januar Woche gehabt hättest.
    Ich schaffe es leider nicht zur MBFW dieses Mal, aber vielleicht wann anders.
    Wünsche dir jedenfalls sehr viel Spaß dort!
    Alles Liebe,
    Katharina

  2. Monday January 15th, 2018 / 01:01 PM

    Oh toll, ich wünsche dir viel Spaß auf der Fashion Week in Berlin! Ich wäre am liebsten auch hingefahren, habe aber keinen Urlaub bekommen.. daher freue ich mich, wenn du die neuen Trends vorstellen könntest 🙂

  3. Julia
    Saturday January 13th, 2018 / 10:05 PM

    so chic sequined sweater! and yummy food 🙂

    http://madeinkyiv.com/

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:40 PM

      Thx so much dear 😉
      xxx

  4. Thursday January 11th, 2018 / 09:25 PM

    Tolle Review! Deinen Look finde ich wirklich toll mit dem Pailettenoberteil:) sieht super aus.
    Auch sich am Wochenende einfach Zeit für entspannte Dinge zu nehmen finde ich super!

    Liebe Grüße
    Lena

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:41 PM

      Ganz lieben Dank Lena ♥
      xxx
      Tina

  5. Thursday January 11th, 2018 / 07:55 PM

    oh ja erzähl doch unbedingt mal was du so beruflich machst! würde mich sehr interessieren!
    ich hab leider voll einen nerd job 😀 😀 aber egal 🙂
    ahhh die fashion week startet ja wieder – man ich wäre da auch so gerne einmal dabei!
    glg katy

    http://www.lakatyfox.com

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:39 PM

      Hihi ich bin gespannt wenn du das Geheimnis lüftest 😉
      xxx

  6. Thursday January 11th, 2018 / 11:53 AM

    Hallo liebe Tina,
    erstmal wüsche ich Dir ein frohes neues Jahr. freut mich, dass du so entspannt ins Jahr gestartet bist. Ich bevorzuge auch eher das ruhife Fest mit Freunden 🙂
    Zu deiner Frage: ich würde super gerne mehr über den Job erfahren, finde sowas immer super interessant.
    Liebe grüße
    Tascha
    http://www.taschasdailyattitude.com

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:38 PM

      Merci Tascha 🙂
      xxx

  7. Wednesday January 10th, 2018 / 08:32 PM

    Happy new year my dear! Sounds like a fun start to the year for you. I ended up with the flu over the holidays so I was resting for the new year to get well. You look so stunning in this outfit by the way. Oh and the food looks amazing.

    Xoxo
    http://www.stylemefancy.com

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:38 PM

      Thx Pentene ♥
      xxx

  8. Wednesday January 10th, 2018 / 04:37 PM

    I love your sequins top, perfect for the new year !
    Have an happy new year. I wish you all the best.
    I’m back to France and I already miss raclettes ! If I would have more room in my suitcase I would of bring some cheese on it.
    xx,
    Margot
    https://troughthepasturesofthesky.com/

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:37 PM

      Thx so much Margot ♥
      Happy New year for you too

  9. Wednesday January 10th, 2018 / 02:28 PM

    Das Sparkling Oberteil steht dir mega gut! Ein toller weekly review denn du gepostet hast, da werde ich die vergangenen bestimmt noch nachlesen. 😛

    xx
    Monia, http://www.moniacagnazzo.com

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:36 PM

      Merci Monia – wie lieb von dir 🙂

  10. Wednesday January 10th, 2018 / 12:38 PM

    Happy new year liebe Tina, willkommen im neuen Jahr. Dein Silvesterabend hört sich für mich perfekt an. So starte ich auch am liebsten ins neue Jahr und mich juckt es dann auch immer sofort im Finger, wieder alles zu ordnen, zu organisieren, das gehört einfach zum Jahresanfang dazu. Ich wünsche dir ein ganz fantastisches neues Jahr, alles alles Liebe, x S.Mirli
    http://www.mirlime.com

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:36 PM

      Ganz leiben Dank dir Mirli ♥
      xxx
      Tina

  11. Wednesday January 10th, 2018 / 07:31 AM

    Sehr schöner Rückblick, dein Silvester-Look sah wirklich ganz toll aus!

    Liebe Grüße
    Jimena von littlethingcalledlove.de

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:35 PM

      Danke dir Jimena 😉

  12. Wednesday January 10th, 2018 / 05:45 AM

    Sounds like a great week! I’m totally craving sushi now. And you look lovely in that beret.

    xx Yasmin
    http://banglesandbungalows.com

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:33 PM

      Thx Yasmin 😉
      xxx

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:32 PM

      Thx so much Rubi ♥

  13. Tuesday January 9th, 2018 / 09:58 PM

    That outfit looks so so fierce babe! And yes love the weekly reviews!! Love to know what outfits you’ve worn and plans for the week, it’s a nice way of getting fashion and some daily life. Would love to learn more about your job too and always fun with a fashion perspective. Have a lovely week babe! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:31 PM

      Thx so much babe ♥
      xxx
      Tina

  14. Tuesday January 9th, 2018 / 01:14 PM

    Glückwunsch zum neuen Job. Also mich würde auf jeden Fall interessieren, was du so beruflich machst. Also gerne mehr Posts dazu 🙂
    Wünsche dir ein gesundes neues Jahr 2018.

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:31 PM

      Ganz lieben Dank – xxx

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:30 PM

      Thx love ♥
      xxx
      Tina

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:25 PM

      Thx so much dear 🙂 xxx

  15. Monday January 8th, 2018 / 04:24 PM

    Liebe Tina, ich lese deine Weekly Review super gerne und bin happy, dass du das Format weiter beibehalten wirst 🙂 Mich würde auf jeden Fall interessieren, was du beruflich so machst 🙂 Bei mir geht sich die Berlin Fashion Week leider auf diesmal wieder nicht aus …

    Liebst Sarah-Allegra
    http://www.fashionequalsscience.com

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:25 PM

      danke dir meine Liebe ♥

  16. Monday January 8th, 2018 / 04:02 PM

    Hey Tina,
    vielen Dank für diese schönen Zeilen. Ich liebe es immer zu lesen, was Menschen so machen. Besonders in der ersten Woche des Jahres!
    Bei mir hat am Donnerstag die Uni wieder begonnen und am Wochenende musste ich arbeiten … die Feiertage sind also wirklich vorbei, leider 😉

    Love, Julia
    http://www.postvonjulia.de

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:21 PM

      danke dir Julia – ja mich interessiert das auch immer total 🙂 hihi

  17. Monday January 8th, 2018 / 03:57 PM

    Das klingt nach einer wirklich vollgepackten Woche, aber das ist glaube ich in der ersten Woche des neuen Jahres fast immer so. Du hast es toll gemeistert und hoffe, Du ühlst Dich ganz wohl in Deinem neuen Job!
    Dein Outfit ist übrigens super toll! Ich liebe den Rock und den Pulli!
    Ich wünsche Dir einen ganz tollen Montag!

    xo Rebecca
    https://pineapplesandpumps.com/

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:21 PM

      Ganz lieben Dabk dir Rebecca

  18. Monday January 8th, 2018 / 01:20 PM

    Happy Monday meine Liebe <3
    Das klingt nach einer anstrengenden, aber auch aufregenden ersten Woche! Ich hoffe die neue Stelle gefällt dir bisher und das neue Team ist auch genauso wie du es dir vorgestellt hast?
    Deine Reviews mag ich auch immer besonders gerne *-*
    Hab eine tolle zweite Woche :*
    Liebst Kathi
    http://www.meetthehappygirl.com

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:20 PM

      Dankeschön meine Liebe – das freut mich totaal ♥
      xxx

  19. Monday January 8th, 2018 / 12:40 PM

    Aw ich finde es toll, dass du die Reviews weiterführst! Das hört sich nach einem tollen Start ins neue Jahr an und ich hoffe, du bist happy mit der neuen Arbeit!
    Hab eine ganz schöne Woche Tina!
    xx, Carmen – http://carmitive.com

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:18 PM

      Merci meine Liebe 🙂
      xxx

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:17 PM

      Thx cutie ♥
      xxx
      Tina

  20. Monday January 8th, 2018 / 10:35 AM

    Liebe Tina,

    so ein schöner Weekly Review und mich würde ein Einblick in deinen Joballtag sehr interessieren 🙂

    With love,

    Wiebke von WIEBKEMBG

    Instagram||Facebook

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:16 PM

      Dankeschön meine Liebe Webke ♥

  21. Monday January 8th, 2018 / 10:31 AM

    Deine letzte Woche klingt ja super lecker – hoffentlich war sie auch trotz neuer Arbeit noch entspannt!
    Ich muss erst seit heute wieder ran.

    Liebe Grüße und die auch einen schönen Montag!

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:15 PM

      Danke dir Charlotte 😉 xx

  22. Monday January 8th, 2018 / 09:58 AM

    meine liebste Tina,
    ich finde es schön, dass du deine Weekly Review-Tradition aufrecht erhälst 🙂

    und klar würde es mich super interessieren wie es nun mit dem neuen Job bei dir ist!!!
    dann sehen wir uns also vl nächste Woche? ich würde mich riesig freuen!

    bis hoffentlich ganz bald und liebste Grüße auch,
    ❤ Tina von http://www.liebewasist.com

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:12 PM

      Ohja ich hoffe wir sehen uns dann die Tage 🙂 ♥

  23. Monday January 8th, 2018 / 08:13 AM

    Ich finde deine Weekly Reviews super! Vor allem nicht zu lange und immer sehr toll geschrieben! dein Silvesterlook ist ja klasse, wunderschönes Paillettentop!
    Alles liebe für’s neue Jahr, x Mirjam | http://www.miiju.ch

    • Sunday January 14th, 2018 / 06:11 PM

      Ganz lieben Dank Mirjam 🙂 xxx