WEEKLY REVIEW | JULY #2

WEEKLY REVIEW | JULY #2

Hey Loves, so here we are already mid of July after all the berlin fashion week craziness and holidays. After 5 days Crete, 3 days fashion week madness here in Berlin and 4 days Majorca, I’m, not sure whether I should be overly happy and relaxed or deeply sad and tired. There were soooo many nice moments which I wish had lasted longer so that I could totally enjoy it. But time always runs – especially, when we are feeling satisfied and experiencing awesome moments right?

So I guess, I’ll need to rest a bit and rewind after all these moments and trips. And this is also how the past week looked like: I was pretty exhausted and did almost nothing after my office job. 😀 But on Friday I already packed my bag again and went to Hamburg (north of Germany). Here we celebrated the birthday of a good friend of mine – on a boat which was so much fun! The weather was so perfect for that trip, so we really enjoyed the little boat trip. And on sunday, I packed my bags again to go back to Berlin for a relaxing sunday evening.

style-appetite-weekly-review-juli-2-2018-delgado

The daily blogger life & thoughts about social media

Do you know that feeling, when you finally thought that you organized all your stuff and things are going well? And then suddenly, everything seems to be falling apart without visible reasons? Well, I guess that’s me the past few weeks. On facebook, I forgot to post for almost a month and my SEO plug-ins are playing crazy with lots of bugs. Since the GDPR changes, Google Analytics is not running properly at all and somehow my blog backend looks like a mess. And talking about a mess: just when I though Instagram is getting better, the algorithm seems even more crazy than before and views and likes are in freefall. Why? Who knows.

But this sequence is not about crying myself to my blogger sleep 😉 I just wanted to mention these things to show that not everything is perfect as it might seem on social media. I’m a positive person in general but there are also days where I’m worried about everything. Of course the blog is my baby and I’m fighting to make Style Appetite my second business. But when everything seems to be going wrong, sometimes I cannot help but think that everything seems to be against it. But then again – I said it – the blog is my baby and I’m loving what I’m doing here.

So, what’s the key to success?
To be honest, I don’t know but I will keep my face towards the sun and tackle those blog backend problems and make everything up and running again. And regarding Facebook: I think I will focus more on Instagram and Pinterest from now on, as I dont see much traffic coming from FB. So let’s see how Instagram will continue in the future, I think I should stop looking at statistics and just have fun I guess. 😉

POSTS OF THE WEEK

style-appetite-weekly-review-juli-2-2018-edited-dress

SHOPPING FAVORITES

Upcoming Plans

I’m just on my way back to Berlin so I’m more than happy that this week is has no plans and obligations. And most of all: I’m looking forward to a free weekend here in Berlin. I just wanto to do some sports and have a big brunch and relax – yayyy. 😉 Of course I will also need to do my tax declaration but let’s not think about this for now. 😉

Let’s have a great week full of motivation and positive vibes, babes! ♥

style-appetite-weekly-review-juli-2-2018-edited-dress

Share:

29 Comments

  1. Wednesday July 18th, 2018 / 03:37 PM

    Erst mal: tolle Fotos! In groß noch schöner, als bei Insta auf dem kleinen Smartphone Display (im Vergleich zum Monitor…). Insta finde ich auch ziemlich unberechenbar gerade, aber ich finde es gut, dass mehr Leute ihr Ding machen und nicht immer dieselben Bilder zeigen. Authentizität gab es einige Zeit irgendwie gar nicht mehr. Schade finde ich, dass die leute keine Blogartikel mehr lesen, scheint zu anstrengend zu sein…

    Liebe Grüße ♥
    Claudine / http://www.claudinesroom.com

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 11:28 AM

      Ja das stimmt – aber ich denke es ist auch gerade das Sommerloch, weswegen viele nicht auf Blogs vorbeischauen…
      Danke dir 😉

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 11:28 AM

      Thx Olivia ♥

  2. Wednesday July 18th, 2018 / 07:14 AM

    Sehr schöner Rückblick! Google Analytics und viele andere Dinge funktioniert bei mir leider auch nicht mehr seit der DSGVO-Sache… 🙁

    Liebe Grüße
    Jimena von littlethingcalledlove.de

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 11:26 AM

      Ohjeee – danke für dein Feedback. Das ist echt so ärgerlich

  3. Tuesday July 17th, 2018 / 04:15 PM

    Looking so chic in that button-front dress, babe!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 11:22 AM

      Thx dear ♥

  4. Tuesday July 17th, 2018 / 03:27 PM

    Wirklich toller Rückblick mit wunderschönen Bildern!
    Du hast echt viel erlebt und ich kann verstehen, dass es seine Zeit dauert, bis man all die Eindrücke verarbeitet hat.
    Viele Grüße,
    Laura

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 11:21 AM

      Dankeschön Laura – ohja das stimmt! 😉

      xxx

  5. Melanie
    Tuesday July 17th, 2018 / 02:36 PM

    Schöner Rückblick meine Liebe.

    Ich hoffe du konntest dich trotz das nichts mehr richtig ging erholen.

    Liebe Grüße
    Melanie von Glitter & Glamour

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 11:14 AM

      Danke Melanie 😉

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 11:05 AM

      Thx a lot Vivian!! 😉

      xxx

  6. Tuesday July 17th, 2018 / 11:15 AM

    Liebe Tina, ich bin ja so froh, dass ich nicht alleine bin, dass ich jedesmal nach dem Urlaub erstmal Erholung brauche…und viel Schlaf, irgendwie gehört das wohl dazu und zu diesem ganzen Blog und Insta-Wahnsinn sag ich besser gar nichts. Same here, jedesmal wenn ich denke, es geht nicht schlimmer geht es noch weiter bergab, seit Wochen bewege ich mich nur mehr abwärts anstatt aufwärts, aber wie du sagst, dadurch ist es mir eigentlich mittlerweile wirklich egal was und wann ich poste, ich mache einfach so, wie ich will und sitze das alles aus. Ich wünsche dir eine fantastische Sommerwoche, lass dir von all dem nicht die Laune vermiesen, alles alles Liebe, x S.Mirli
    http://www.mirlime.com

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 11:02 AM

      Danke meine liebe Mirli für deine aufmunternden Worte ♥
      xxx

  7. Tuesday July 17th, 2018 / 08:31 AM

    Die Zeit vergeht so schnell, oder ? Aber immerhin hast du den Juli bisher mehr als sinnvoll genutzt!

    Bei der DSGVO- Sache fühle ich total mit dir… irgendwie allgemein ernüchternd gerade alles! Aber wir bleiben dran mit unseren harten/ guten Arbeit 🙂

    xx Kim

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 10:54 AM

      Danke Liebes – ja da hast du recht. Einfach Augen zu und weiter gehts 😉

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 10:53 AM

      Thx a lot dear 😉

      xxx

  8. Monday July 16th, 2018 / 11:58 PM

    Sounds fun with a party on a boat!! I can feel the struggle with keeping up on social media/the blog etc and not getting a reward for it. I struggle so much atm to find time for TFF whilst I’m trying to wrap up some courses I have over summer and also just relax and take a break from everything. Well well, it’s just about keep on going sometimes, isn’t it? And I felt like I needed to prioritize awhile back so I paused Insta and put more focus on Pinterest. Traffic-wise it’s been a huge success, so maybe more focus on Pinterest will help too? 😉 Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 10:53 AM

      Oh sounds good Mia!!
      Maybe you can share some tips for Pinterest on your blog too?
      Definitiely will try to focus there a bit more 🙂

      Thanks ♥

  9. Monday July 16th, 2018 / 11:19 PM

    I adore your outfit of the white jacket and denim skirt! Although it’s so unbelievably simple, it looks so chic and like the perfect city outfit. The light wash of the colours are also perfect for summer. I like that you tied you hair back too because it keeps everything very fresh and sophisticated. I’m sorry to hear about all your blog and social media problems. I think it’s a good reminder that, as you said, although through the beautifully well-edited photos, life may seem perfect, there is a lot going on behind the screen that could use some tightening up. Anyhow, Instagram has really got to get it’s game together, just when you think one thing is getting better, something else totally sleeps and everything seems to start all over again! Have a lovely week with your friend dear!

    http://www.beingisabella.com

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 10:51 AM

      Aww thanks a lot for your kind words and your thoughts on this – good to know that I’m not the only one 😉

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 10:50 AM

      Danke Marie 😉

      xxxx

  10. Monday July 16th, 2018 / 02:25 PM

    meine liebe Tina, ich fühle so mit dir, was diesen ganzen DSGVO- und SEO-Terror derzeit angeht, ganz zu schweigen von der Unsicherheit wegen kennzeichnungspflichten, die derzeit überall mitschwingt … ich frage mich so langsam wo das hinführen soll!? aber irgendqwie haben wir es ja immer geschafft und derzeit ist es in der gesamten Blogosphäre ohnehin super ruhig geworden, sei es durch die o.g. Fakten oder eben weil ein Sommer-Loch herrscht 😉

    hab eine feine Woche und liebste Grüße auch,
    ❤ Tina von liebewasist.com
    Liebe was ist auf Instagram

    • Thursday July 19th, 2018 / 09:57 AM

      Ja das stimmt – das Sommerloch ist auch alle Jahre wieder ein Faktor;)
      danke Liebes