WEEKLY REVIEW | OCTOBER #1

style-appetite-weekly-review-oktober-1-2018

style-appetite-weekly-review-oktober-1-2018

 

style-appetite-weekly-review-oktober-1-2018

 

WEEKLY REVIEW | OCTOBER #1

Hey Loves, after my break due to our trip to Marrakech , I’m now finally back with another new weekly review. Just when we came back I got sick for some days and was pretty weak but now I’m back on track. And the last one was one hell of a week (lol). I had so much to do in the office as well as in my “second office” (blogging). So apart from the business stuff in my fulltime job, there were several events taking place. On Tuesday, we visited the apartment from “Friends of friends” for the Design Talk & Dinner. The dinner was really soo delicious and we had a very cozy evening. And on Thursday, the Timberland studio opened its doors for the celebration of 35 years of the brand.  And last but not least, the girls from Maison Heroine invited on saturday for a special sale of their fabulous hand bags. So you can imagine that I’ve been running around like a crazy chicken during the past few days. 😉

POSTS OF THE WEEK

style-appetite-weekly-review-oktober-1-2018

SHOPPING FAVORITES

As you can see in my last outfit post and also in my feed, I’m pretty obsessed with neutrals at the moment. So in this post you can also see the latest dress that I’ve purchased plus my snake skin boots which have been a favorite since last autumn/ winter. Wanna shop more? Here we go:

CINEMA TIME: MUST WATCH

So this time I have the urgent need to recommend a movie, that I’ve been watching last week and can’t stop thinking about. “A star is born” with Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper is definitely one of my absolute Must-See’s this year! I saw Gaga on one of her very first tours here in Germany and loved her acoustic voice/ piano play ever since. And this movie is so raw and beautiful – you definitely need to see it! Also Bradley Cooper surprised me with his singing voice. Plus, “Charly” is the secret star of this movie. The cutest dog ever and now I really want a Goldendoodle (even the name of the breed is fantastic, right?!. 😉

UPCOMING PLANS

The upcoming week will be a bit more relaxed which is more than welcome. Apart from the German Press Days which indicates some agency visits, there are no meetings or events scheduled. And maybe I’ll spontaneously book some tickets for a short trip over the weekend (but only if the ticket prices go down – so please keep your fingers crossed).

Have a fantastic week babes! ♥

style-appetite-weekly-review-oktober-1-2018

Dieser Post enthält Affiliate Links.

Share:

39 Comments

  1. Friday October 19th, 2018 / 10:16 PM

    Nice Looks.

  2. Wednesday October 17th, 2018 / 09:27 PM

    What a gorgeous dress! Love its simplicity and how you style it up with the bag and the snake print. Always so stylish babe! Hope you’ll have a more relaxing week this week then! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:48 PM

      Thx so much Mia ♥

      xxx
      Tina

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:47 PM

      Danke Luana ♥

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:47 PM

      Thx Margot 😉
      xoxo

  3. Wednesday October 17th, 2018 / 09:41 AM

    I really love the snake skin booties and bag.You look amazing in these two looks.
    http://sophieatieno.com

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:40 PM

      Thx Sophie ♥

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:42 PM

      Thx dear

  4. jane
    Wednesday October 17th, 2018 / 09:08 AM

    Looking great babe
    This snakeskin trend is so chic

    Much Love,
    Jane | The Bandwagon Chic

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:40 PM

      Thx a lot Jane ♥

      xxx

  5. Wednesday October 17th, 2018 / 09:06 AM

    Liebe Tina, ich hoffe, dass Du Dich inzwischen gut erholen konnstest.
    Das Kleid ist einfach wuuunderschön – bin neidisch 😉
    Ich freue mich, eine so positive Rückmeldung von Dir bezüglich dem Film von Lady Gaga zu lesen – ich werde ihn also bestimmt auch schauen gehen.
    Liebe Grüsse
    Janine von https://www.vivarubia.com/

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:39 PM

      Danke dir Janine 😉

      xxx

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:34 PM

      Danke girl ♥

  6. Tuesday October 16th, 2018 / 03:56 PM

    You look beautiful darling and loving the snakeskin bag and boots. Have yet to watch the movie, but so far have heard great reviews.

    xoxo
    Lovely
    http://www.mynameislovely.com

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:34 PM

      Thx Lovely 😉

      xxx

  7. Tuesday October 16th, 2018 / 03:45 PM

    I’m loving the snakeskin touches here, babe!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:32 PM

      Thanks Ashley ♥

  8. Tuesday October 16th, 2018 / 01:37 PM

    Ach, endlich schaff ich es mal wieder auf deinen Blog! Du hast die Woche ja schon wieder so einiges, aufregendes erlebt! Deinen Marrakesch Trip hab ich gespannt mitverfolgt, viel zu lange steht die Stadt auch schon auf meiner Travel Bucket List. Und die beiden Outfits find ich mal wieder absolut genial! Geht doch nichts über Neutrals 🙂 Ich trage momentan auch fast ausschließlich Beige- und Weißtöne 🙂

    Liebst, Sarah-Allegra
    https://www.fashionequalsscience.com/

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:11 PM

      Danke meine Liebe – und ja neutrals gehen einfach immer ;9
      xxx

  9. Tuesday October 16th, 2018 / 07:28 AM

    Looking beautiful as always love. And those snake skin booties are so cute. I want to see that movie too. Thanks for the reminder. Have a great week my love!

    Xoxo
    http://www.stylemefancy.com

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:10 PM

      Thanks Pentene and hope youre enjoying the movie too 😉

  10. Monday October 15th, 2018 / 11:38 PM

    These photos are absolutely stunning as usual! You look amazing! I love this look!! The delicate simplicity of the dress is so gorgeous!
    XOXO,
    Vanessa
    http://www.WhatWouldVWear.com

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 12:09 PM

      Thx Vanessa ♥

  11. Monday October 15th, 2018 / 09:02 PM

    Diese neutrals Farbtöne stehen dir auch richtig hervorragend liebe Tina! Ich habe schon total viel gehört von diesem Kinofilm, Bradley Cooper ist ja sowieso der Hammer, aber Lady Gaga hat mich irgendwie noch nicht so überzeugt bis jetzt. Deine Kritik jedoch tönt fantastsich – also ab ins Kino Liebste Grüsse

    xx Simone
    Little Glittery Box

    • Thursday October 18th, 2018 / 11:21 AM

      Danke Liebes und ich hoffe du hast den Film auch genossen 🙂

      xxx

    • Tuesday October 16th, 2018 / 03:00 PM

      Thx Monica ♥
      xxx

  12. Monday October 15th, 2018 / 01:22 PM

    Liebe Tina, ich habe mich auf den ersten Blick in dein Mangokleid verliebt und es mir gleich mal auf meine Wishlist gesetzt, das steht dir so ausgezeichnet und ist ja genau meine Farbe 😉 So toll. Und vielen Dank für den Kinotipp, ich werde mir “A star is born” gleich nächstes Wochenende mit einer Freundin ansehen und bin schon so gespannt, bisher habe ich eigentlich nur Gutes darüber gehört, aber ich hätte ihn mir ansonsten wahrscheinlich eher nicht angesehen, jetzt bin ich aber wirklich neugierig. Ich wünsche dir eine ganz fantastische neue Woche, alles alles Liebe, x S.Mirli
    http://www.mirlime.com

    • Tuesday October 16th, 2018 / 02:59 PM

      Oh das freut mich und bin gespannt was du sagst – ob dir der Film auch so gut gefällt 😉
      Danke meine liebe Mirli ♥
      xxx

    • Tuesday October 16th, 2018 / 02:59 PM

      Thx a lot Mira ♥

  13. Monday October 15th, 2018 / 11:29 AM

    Ohh ich muss den Film auch UNBEDINGT sehen! Das klingt nach einer tollen ersten Oktoberwoche meine Süße. Und ich bin schon gespannt, ob sich ein spontaner Wochenend-Trip ergibt 🙂 Die Bilder sind auch wunderschön!
    Ich wünsche dir einen ganz schönen Montag <3
    xx, Carmen – https://carmitive.com

    • Tuesday October 16th, 2018 / 02:58 PM

      Danke meine Liebe ♥

    • Tuesday October 16th, 2018 / 02:58 PM

      Thx Laura 😉
      xxxx