WEEKLY REVIEW | OCTOBER #2

WEEKLY REVIEW | OCTOBER #2

WEEKLY REVIEW | OCTOBER #2

Hey loves, so after my announcement in my last weekly review I haven’t seen it coming but yes – it finally did happen: I booked a flight not even 24 hours before boarding. But let’s  rewind to the beginning of the week. Monday and Tuesday started off really quit and relaxed. Just some new Netflix addictions (anyone watched “Peaky Blinders” already? ;)) and girls talk and dinner the other night. But on Wednesday I was still hesitating whether to book flights or not. And then the travel bug just got me and I was like “YOLO” (or something similar as I never really liked that phrase lol). And booked my flights to London not even 24 hours later. I just wanted to visit a friend for one last time and enjoy the crisp autumn air in the british capital. Sometimes being spontaneous comes at a certain (flight) price but time with our loved ones is priceless right?  ♥

weekly-review-oktober-2-2018

Posts of the week

SHOPPING FAVORITES

We have been invited to a november wedding and I’m actually really struggling what to wear. I also loved the idea of a fall wedding with the colors of the season and some fake fur and glamorous jewelry. But at the same time, we all want to stay warm and don’t steal the show from the bride right? So I guess I’ll order a selection of dresses  at Fashion ID and see how it goes. So tell me your favorite in the picture below?

Upcoming Plans

First, I’ll need to relax a bit and really arrive back from that spontaneous London trip – you know sort myself out and the tons of pictures we took. 😉 But there are also some blogger events coming up this week, which sound pretty exciting too. And last but not least, I’ll catch the bus on friday and visit my family for the weekend which I’m pretty excited about.  So probably not the relaxed week I was hoping for but on the other hand, I hate when there is nothing planned and get easily bored too. 😉

So let’s have a great week and enjoy!  ♥

weekly-review-oktober-2-2018

This post contains affiliate links (Fashion ID).

 

34 Comments

  1. Saturday October 27th, 2018 / 08:46 AM

    Loving your fall fashion babe! So inspiring. And I’m loving how you get the travel bug and just go. Can’t wait to hit various places up next year.

    Xoxo
    http://www.stylemefancy.com

  2. Thursday October 25th, 2018 / 11:44 AM

    Ahhhhhh, wie cool ist das mit dem spontanen London Trip denn bitte?! Find ich echt genial! Würd ich auch gern mal machen, aber Spontanität liegt einfach so überhaupt nicht in meiner Natur… Leider ;p Die Fotos aus London sind wie immer mega geniale! Aber du weißt ja ohnehin, dass ich ein mega Fan deines Styles bin!! Thailand klingt auch richtig supi! Wann gehts denn für euch los?

    Liebst, Sarah-Allegra
    https://www.fashionequalsscience.com

    • Friday October 26th, 2018 / 11:02 AM

      Aww danke meine Liebe!!!
      Thailand starten wir Mitte November 😉

  3. Wednesday October 24th, 2018 / 08:20 PM

    Spontane Kurztrips sind immer aufregend, vor allem wenn’s in eine tolle Stadt wie London geht. Eigentlich ist es viiiel zu lange her seit ich das letzte Mal da war, ich muss da auch unbedingt wieder mal hin. Deine Tasche gefällt mir übrigens richtig gut, sehr chic! Liebste Grüsse

    xx Simone
    Little Glittery Box

    • Friday October 26th, 2018 / 10:59 AM

      Danke meine liebe Simone ♥
      xxx
      Tina

    • Friday October 26th, 2018 / 10:56 AM

      Ohyes da hast du recht 😉
      xxx

  4. Tuesday October 23rd, 2018 / 08:06 PM

    Vor ein paar Monaten war in London die Comic-Con und wir waren ganz kurz davor, spontan (eine gute Woche vorher) alles dafür zu buchen. Schlussendlich haben wir es aber doch gelassen und ich ärgere mich noch immer ein bisschen darüber, da ich wirklich gerne einmal nach London würde… naja, vielleicht nächstes Jahr.
    Die Bilder sind sehr schön, die Bluse / das Oberteil steht dir total gut 🙂
    Grüße
    Nessa
    https://ichdupasst.blog

    • Friday October 26th, 2018 / 10:53 AM

      Ah vielleicht dann beim nächsten Mal 😉
      Danke euch

  5. Tuesday October 23rd, 2018 / 03:59 PM

    Was für wunderschöne Bilder – wie immer! Vielen lieben Dank für die tolle Inspiration.
    Hab noch eine schöne Woche 🙂
    Walli und Kathi

  6. Tuesday October 23rd, 2018 / 02:03 PM

    Ein sehr schönes Review und tolle Bilder! 🙂 Nach London will ich auch unbedingt noch mal, ich war ewig nicht dort.
    Liebe Grüße, Cindy

  7. Tuesday October 23rd, 2018 / 10:24 AM

    Aaw wie cool – solche spontanen Trips sind doch immer am besten! Und da hast du es dir verdient, mal kurz durchzuatmen und dann die Woche mit neuer Energie anzugehen 🙂 Die Fotos sind wie immer super liebste Tina!
    xxx, Carmen – https://carmitive.com

  8. Monday October 22nd, 2018 / 11:01 PM

    Hahah that’s crazy though, I did the exact same thing two weeks ago? I booked a flight completely spontaneous and was on the plane 19 hours later. Haha I’m never spontaneous on that level, so it was so refreshing doing it. And lovely with London! I’m going in November and I can’t wait to get back and enjoy the city before Christmas! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Friday October 26th, 2018 / 10:38 AM

      Thx so much dear!
      and your spontaneous trip also sounds like so much fun 😉

    • Tuesday October 23rd, 2018 / 10:38 AM

      Thanks so much Vanessa ♥
      xxx

  9. Monday October 22nd, 2018 / 11:54 AM

    Oh wie toll, weisst du wie sehr ich dich gerade beneide, ich habe gerade sooo große Londonsehnsucht, deshalb hoffe ich natürlich, dass wir einige Impressionen davon vielleicht zu sehen bekommen, wenn du dich und die Fotos einmal sortiert hast, ich kann das so sehr verstehen, wenn ich von einem Urlaub, egal wie kurz, zurückkomme, brauche ich auch immer erstmal ein paar Tage um all die Eindrücke zu verarbeiten. Ich wünsche dir eine ganz fabelhafte neue Woche, ganz ganz liebe Grüße zu dir, alles Liebe, x S.Mirli
    http://www.mirlime.com

    • Tuesday October 23rd, 2018 / 10:38 AM

      Oh lieben Dank Mirli und ich sortiere dann ma ganz fix 😉 hihi ♥

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* The confirmation to GDPR is mandatory.

I confirm