WEEKLY REVIEW | SEPTEMBER #1

WEEKLY REVIEW SEPTEMBER #1

Hey Loves, I know it’s been a long time since there has been a new weekly review here on Style Appetite. On the one hand, I have been pretty busy and focused all my energy on getting other blogposts online. On the other hand, in general I had the feeling that the blogosphere was taking a break and lounging in the sun instead of creating new content. So I guess we could say that the Weekly Review is now back from summer break! 😉

I think it’s very good timing as the fashion world starts with full power into autumn. The shops are full of new autumn collections, the fashion weeks are taking place right now and many events and projects are kicking off with agencies, brands and bloggers. So speaking off events: let’s start with last weeks highlight, the Jo Malone London event here in Berlin.

style-appetite-weekly-review-september-1-2018

Jo Malone London Event

So last Tuesday the Jo Malone shop at Hackescher Markt, Berlin, invited us for the launch of their new perfume “Honeysuckle & Davana”,. The scent is very warm, sunny, sweet and floral. But that’s not all about it. Did you ever hear about Fragrance Combining ? Me neither. But this means that you can easily layer your favorite Jo Malone scents and create your own, individual note. For example you can layer Honeysuckle with “Grapefruit”, which makes it more fruity and fresh. Or you can try “Bergamot”, which was my favorite and made the scent more woody and darker. The event was again so perfectly organized and pretty right down to the last detail. ♥

style-appetite-weekly-review-september-1-2018

Shopping Favorites

Maybe you remember that I already put together a huge autumn shopping guide for autumn  last week. So if you haven’t, you should definitely check it out and get the latest update about fall trends with corduroy, leopard, snake print and much more. 😉

Upcoming Plans

This week will be full of events again. We are starting on Monday with a blogger event at DKNY on a rooftop here in Berlin, which I’m already pretty excited about. And on Thursday, Gin Mare will take me on a culinary tour through Berlin which sounds sooo good as well. (Don’t forget to check my Insta Stories to get all the details ;)). And last but not least, there will be the Afromania-Festival on the weekend which means lots of musicc and african food *yayy*.

Have a great week everyone and enjoy! ♥

style-appetite-weekly-review-september-1-2018

Share:

36 Comments

  1. Thursday September 20th, 2018 / 09:42 AM

    Liebe Tina, ich freu mich total, dass es wieder eine Weekly Review gibt! Ich lese solche Berichte einfach super gerne! Deine Outfits gefallen mir übrigens mal wieder super gut! Und ich muss mir auch so einen genialen Chanel Gürtel zulegen 🙂

    Liebst, Sarah-Allegra
    https://www.fashionequalsscience.com/

    • Thursday September 20th, 2018 / 02:08 PM

      Danke meine Liebe – freut mich sehr ♥

      xxx
      Tina

  2. Thursday September 20th, 2018 / 06:35 AM

    Loving these edgy and chic looks dear. Gorgeous all-black outfit you have there, so classy and sophisticated. Perfect belt to style it with too.

    Jessica | notjessfashion.com

    • Thursday September 20th, 2018 / 02:05 PM

      Thx so much Jess ♥

      xxx

  3. Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 03:26 PM

    This outfit got me like, yes girl, you look so good

    • Thursday September 20th, 2018 / 02:04 PM

      Awww thanks so much Melody!!!

  4. Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 01:25 PM

    I love your hairstyle, so stylish!
    Looks like you had loads of fun this week 🙂
    xo
    Anastasia
    http://www.natbees.com/

    • Thursday September 20th, 2018 / 02:01 PM

      Oh thanks so much dear 😉

      xxx

    • Thursday September 20th, 2018 / 02:01 PM

      Thx a lot Margot ♥

    • Thursday September 20th, 2018 / 01:55 PM

      Thx dear 😉

  5. Tuesday September 18th, 2018 / 02:32 PM

    was für ein schöner Blog! Und Dein Outfit ist wirklich bezaubernd! Ich schaue jetzt öfters mal bei Dir vorbei.
    Liebe Grüße
    Caro
    https://www.mecarolin.de

    • Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 12:40 PM

      Oh lieben Dank Caro! Freut mich sehr ♥

  6. Tuesday September 18th, 2018 / 12:41 PM

    Amazing week!! I love your chain belt!

    XXX
    Kaja by The Cosmopolitas

    • Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 12:38 PM

      Thx Kaja ♥

      xxx
      Tina

  7. Monday September 17th, 2018 / 11:27 PM

    You look amazing, darling! Sometimes a little breather is just what we need. ❤️
    AMY | LITTLE LUXE LOOKBOOK

    • Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 12:38 PM

      Thx so much Amy ♥

  8. Monday September 17th, 2018 / 09:46 PM

    Welcome back with the weekly reviews babe!! Exciting with the Jo Malone London event and exciting with even more events coming up. It’s always fun to get that extra dose of inspiration for fall! So happy too with all the stylish fall clothes that are in store atm. Have a lovely week babe! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 12:38 PM

      Yes – lots of inspiration – I cant wait for all the new season stuff and events happening 😉

      xxx

  9. Monday September 17th, 2018 / 08:33 PM

    Von Fragrance Combining habe ich noch nichts gehört, das finde ich total spannend. Der Duft wird einzigartig und man kann sich das selber aussuchen, was einem gefällt. Ein toller Tip für Weihnachten Hab einen tollen Wochenstart und liebste Grüsse

    xx Simone
    Little Glittery Box

    • Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 12:37 PM

      Danke Simone – ohjaaa da sstimmt 🙂

    • Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 12:36 PM

      Dankeschön Liebes – freut mich sooo sehr 🙂

  10. Monday September 17th, 2018 / 03:01 PM

    Yaay welcome back Weekly Review! Deine Woche hört sich nach einer Menge Spaß an! x

    • Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 12:36 PM

      Danke Babe ♥

  11. Monday September 17th, 2018 / 11:43 AM

    Liebe Tina, ich freue mich riesig hier wieder einen Weekly Review vorzufinden, ich mag gerade deine immer so gerne. Kleine Einblicke aus diesem Alltag und vor allem liebe ich immer die Schnappschüsse dazu. Dein Eventlook war toll, die Kombi aus schwarz und gold mag ich besonders gerne. Ich wünsche dir eine spannende neue Woche, alles alles Liebe und ich freue mich auf deine neue Review, x S.Mirli
    http://www.mirlime.com

    • Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 12:36 PM

      Oh das freut mich sehr liebe Mirli!! 🙂
      Dann werde ich mich umso mehr darum kümmern, dass sie ab sofort wieder regelmäßiger erscheinen ♥

      xxx

  12. Monday September 17th, 2018 / 07:58 AM

    You look absolutely gorgeous – loving your photos and style, it’s just beautiful!

    Wishing you a wonderful week and can’t wait to see more posts from you! 🙂

    Layla x

    https://www.sprinklesofstyle.co.uk

    • Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 12:35 PM

      Aww thanks sooo much Layla ♥

  13. Monday September 17th, 2018 / 06:27 AM

    Dein All Black Look gefällt mir richtig gut :-*

    viele liebe Grüße
    Melanie / Goldzeitblog

    • Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 12:35 PM

      Danke dir 😉

    • Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 12:34 PM

      Thx a lot Olivia ♥

  14. Sunday September 16th, 2018 / 09:17 PM

    You look so flawless! Love your style!!! Keep it coming!
    HAPPY WEEKEND Beauty!!!
    Much love, Len
    http://www.lenparent.com
    XO

    • Wednesday September 19th, 2018 / 12:30 PM

      Thx so much babe ♥

      xxx
      Tina