Weekly Review | Tired of winter & Home Update

So this post title might be a bit weird but I couldn’t name this weekly review any different as this is exactly how I feel: tired of winter & the cold! At the moment I’m just lusting over spring, fresh colors, warmer temperatures and new trends! I’m so tired of the cold days and wearing gloves, scarf and knitwear all the time. Don’t ge me wrong: of course winter has its advantages and I’m a big lover of heavy knit wear and huge coats. But after almost 4 months of the cold here in Berlin, I definitely can’t wait for spring and sitting outside in a café and enjoying the sun. So hopefully, the long lasting grey will vanish soon and we can finally enjoy spring temerpatures and lots of sun… . Do you feel the same or how is the weather like where you live?

Home- Update

So as said before, I’m tired of the old and need to get in the new. That’s why I would love to redecorate our whole apartment, buy new furniture andand and … . But by now, I know that this is sometimes just my mood and I want to see if this really lasts. This is why I’ll only change some smaller pieces, like new art prints and decoration and some pillows. Since we visited the new and gigantic H&M Home store  during our last Hamburg trip  I’m wishing for a same store here in Berlin. They even had an own counter just for plants and flowers which was sooo nice! So for now, I’m ordering some new pieces online and maybe there’s also some inspo here for you:

Header pictures via H&M Home

Upcoming Plans

After a very relaxed weekend home with my family, I’m ready for a new and exciting week. The upcoming days are paxked with meetings, going to agencies and planning our upcoming trips. And not to forget: Valentine’s Day is around the corner! To be honest, I’m not a huge fan but it’s a good excuse to dress up and go for a fancy dinner riht? So this is exactly what we’ll do. ;)What are your plans for Valentine’s or are you not a fan at all or just having a Galentine’s Day with your girlfriends? 🙂

Have a fabulous week babes and let’s hope that spring arrives soon!♥

Share:

23 Comments

  1. veerendra singh
    Monday February 18th, 2019 / 10:08 AM

    look beautiful

  2. Wednesday February 13th, 2019 / 02:36 PM

    Hey Tina,
    das mit der Müdigkeit kenne ich. Ich glaube tatsächlich, dass das mit Vitamin D Mangel zu tun haben könnte, wenn man in den Wintermonaten so wenig Sonne abbekommt…
    H&M Home mag ich auch total gerne, bin aber auch ein Fan von Søstrene Grene 🙂
    x Sophia von http://www.hyggefeeling.com

  3. Melanie
    Wednesday February 13th, 2019 / 12:19 PM

    Sehr schöne Picks und ehrlich ich kann es auch nicht mehr leiden mit dem Grau in Grau und freue mich jetzt auf die Woche wo bei uns die Sonne scheinen soll

    Liebe Grüße
    Melanie von Glitter & Glamour

  4. Wednesday February 13th, 2019 / 03:46 AM

    All of these pieces are stunning! Thanks for sharing. XO, Ellese

    Rock.Paper.Glam.

  5. Tuesday February 12th, 2019 / 04:23 PM

    Great idea just to change up a few details!! Sometimes that’s all you need in order to get a fresh perspective and appreciate your furnitures etc. Love some splashes of colors too, such a great way of embracing spring! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

  6. Tuesday February 12th, 2019 / 04:06 PM

    Loving your super chic home finds, babe! You have such amazing taste!

    -Ashley
    Le Stylo Rouge

  7. Tuesday February 12th, 2019 / 03:51 PM

    Ich kann dich absolut verstehen, ich glaube dass gerade ziemlich viele wintermüde sind und den Frühling kaum mehr erwarten können! Ich war die letzten drei Wochen in Südafrika und das sommerliche Wetter dort macht es jetzt nur noch schlimmer, wieder den Winter hier in Deutschland zu akzeptieren, haha! Aber ich denke mir einfach, dass wir nur noch den Februar überstehen müssen, ab März gibt es ja oft schon wieder einige schöne Tage.

    Ganz liebe Grüße Vanessa
    PIECESOFMARIPOSA.com

  8. Tuesday February 12th, 2019 / 03:50 PM

    so tolle picks von dir! ich lieeebe die goldene muschel total 🙂 und dein schmuck ist auch sowas von schön 🙂 wow! tolle woche du liebe 😉

    http://www.melinadulce.com

  9. Tuesday February 12th, 2019 / 12:27 PM

    OH TINA! Ich liebe dein neues Layout, es passt so gut zu deinem Stil. 🙂
    Und natürlich ist es wieder mal eine super Review – die meiner aktuellen Stimmung nicht besser entsprechen könnte haha! Ich liebe auch deine Interior Tipps!
    xx, Carmen – https://carmitive.com

  10. Tuesday February 12th, 2019 / 12:15 PM

    Oh, die Deko-Artikel sehen so hübsch aus! Ich liebe Gold und ich finde, die Farbe passt auch wunderbar zu dir!<3

    Liebe Grüße,
    Leonie von http://eyeofthelion.de

  11. Tuesday February 12th, 2019 / 12:05 PM

    Oh very cute necklace
    xx

  12. Tuesday February 12th, 2019 / 11:16 AM

    Ooh I love H&M homeware and totally feel you about being over Winter- hurry up sun! Have a lovely meal out for Valentines!

    Soph – https://sophhearts.com x

  13. Tuesday February 12th, 2019 / 09:25 AM

    Can’t go wrong with any of these picks dear, these are all so elegant.
    Jessica | notjessfashion.com

  14. Monday February 11th, 2019 / 09:45 PM

    I’m in South Africa so it’s very hot here at the moment!
    I loved this post my boyfriend and I are going on a trip that just happens to fall during the valentines weekend, so that’s what we’ll be doing – super convenient ❤️

    Xxx Lauren | http://www.laurencarmen.com

  15. Monday February 11th, 2019 / 06:59 PM

    Those are all great pieces! I can’t believe they are from H&M! Have a lovely week! ♥
    PerlaGiselle | iamperlita.com
    Say hello and let’s follow each other <3
    instagram.com/iamperlita

  16. Monday February 11th, 2019 / 06:56 PM

    Ich kenne diese Wintermüdigkeit nur zu gut…. und kann es kaum erwarten bis endlich der Sommer da ist. Den Frühling kann ich von mir aus gerne überspringen, da ich extreme Allergien habe und da gar nicht aus dem Haus gehen möchte.

    XOXO Luana
    https://luananiedermoser.com

  17. Monday February 11th, 2019 / 12:20 PM

    Liebe Tina, also die das “Wintermüde” kann ich nur absolut nachfühlen, ich könnte momentan wirklich 24/7 schlafen, wenn ich in der Früh aufstehen, fühle ich mich, als ob ich eigentlich gleich wieder zu Bett gehen könnte und ich mag es gar nicht, wenn ich mich so energielos fühle. Und obwohl ich den Winter wirklich auch liebe, ich freue mich genauso sehr auf den Frühling und lange müssen wir ja nicht mehr durchhalten. Ich bin schon sehr gespannt, ob wir ein paar Wohnungsupdates dann auch zu sehen bekommen, man kann ja alleine mit der Deko so viel verändern. Ich wünsche dir eine ganz fantastische neue Woche, alles alles Liebe, x S.Mirli
    https://www.mirlime.com

  18. Sunday February 10th, 2019 / 10:05 PM

    Vielen Dank für dein tolles Update, Liebes.
    Ich kann den Sommer und die warmen Tage auch kaum erwarten. So langsam reicht das ewige Grau in Grau wirklich. 🙂

    Liebste Grüße
    Juli
    https://julispiration.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm