HOTEL REVIEW | LE MEDINA PRIVILÈGE MARRAKECH

HOTEL REVIEW | LE MEDINA PRIVILÈGE MARRAKECH

HOTEL REVIEW | LE MEDINA PRIVILÈGE MARRAKECH

Hey Babes, so finally my blog posts about our Marrakech trip are going online and let’s start today with one of our fantastic Riads that we stayed at. A riad is a traditional morrocan building that always includes an inner courtyard. In my opinion – what a great invention! With the buzzing city of Marrakech outside, you will immeditaley feel like being in an oasis. So when we arrived at the riad and the big wooden doors opened in front of us – we definitely felt like being in a whole different world. Sitting in the courtyard with a freshly brewed mint tea right in front of us, was the perfect start for our Marrakech trip. 😉

hotel-review-le-medina-privilege-marrakesch

hotel-review-le-medina-privilege-marrakesch hotel-review-le-medina-privilege-marrakesch

 

LE MEDINA PRIVILÈGE | ROOMS & facilities

As described before, the riad features a big inner courtyard with lovely opportunities to have breakfast, lunch and dinner. Also, Le Medina Privilège includes a big rooftop for tanning and enjoying a wine in the late evening. The rooms are as spacey as the courtyard – no exaggeration! The interior is traditional but oh so stylish as well. My favorite part was definitely the spacious bath room with an extra big shower and the beautiful mosaic tiles. Or what do you think?Also, there was always some fresh water and traditional morrocan sweets waiting for us when we came home after a long day in the Medina (old city of Marrakech).

Le Medina Privilège is located in the quarter of “Kasbah” which is south from the big square but in the heart of the Medina of Marrakech. Also, it is right next to the old King’s Palace which is also one of the main attractions in Marrakech. So by 10-15 minutes walk you will also reach the Tombeaux Saadiens and the big Moscque. In general you will see that Marrakech is mainly about walking distances – maybe Taxi when it comes to the airport transfer or some sightseeing locations outside. 😉

hotel-review-le-medina-privilege-marrakesch

hotel-review-le-medina-privilege-marrakesch

LE MEDINA PRIVILÈGE | Breakfast & Food Options

Last but not least – Food is always important right?! 😉 So I can assure you that the breakfast is more than extensive. With the traditional sweet morrocan pancakes, bread and different egg options – you will definitely find something to feed your appetite. Furthermore we were more than happy about the amazing coffee and mint tea as this became one of our favorites during our trip. Of course you can also try the lunch and dinner options at Le Medina Privilège. Or just have some olives, nuts and wine on the spacious rooftop and listen to the traditional music that they are offering every night. 😉

hotel-review-le-medina-privilege-marrakesch

hotel-review-le-medina-privilege-marrakesch

Thanks to Le Medina Privilége Riad & Spa for having us. ♥

 

 

36 Comments

  1. Saturday November 10th, 2018 / 10:26 AM

    Your pictures are incredible, Spacious and luminous. Great services. Love how you choiced your styles and feed. And the hotel you have chosen is really nice.

  2. Tuesday October 16th, 2018 / 08:58 PM

    The hotel looks absolutely stunning. That breakfast looks so amazing, yum!

  3. Tuesday October 16th, 2018 / 07:22 AM

    Loving this hotel! It looks like a perfect vacation spot and very picturesque. You looked lovely as usual. Fit right in babe.

    Xoxo
    http://www.stylemefancy.com

  4. Friday October 12th, 2018 / 12:48 PM

    Was soll ich sagen, außer TRAUMHAFT?!

    Ich bin ein ganz großer Marrakesch Fan, seitdem ich dort letztes Jahr war. Ich würde da so gerne jedes Jahr hin, um all die schönen Riads zu sehen. Aber leider gibt es noch andere spannende Orte auf der Welt 😀

    Liebe Grüße
    Katja

    http://www.cestlevi.blog | Follow me on Instagram

  5. Sunday October 7th, 2018 / 04:46 PM

    Oh jetzt will ich gleich noch mehr nach Marrakech – so ein wunderschöner Post liebe Tina! Und alles sieht so entspannt aus – das war bestimmt ein perfekter Urlaub!
    Ganz liebe Grüße und happy Sunday, Carmen – https://carmitive.com

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:56 PM

      Vielen Dank dir Carmen 😉

      xxx

  6. Saturday October 6th, 2018 / 05:08 AM

    What a charming place. So rustic, warm, and inviting. Love your photos dear!

    Jessica | notjessfashion.com

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:54 PM

      Thank you so much Jess

      xxx
      Tina

  7. Saturday October 6th, 2018 / 05:06 AM

    What a charming place. So rustic, warm and inviting. Love your photos dear.

    Jessica | notjessfashion.com

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:54 PM

      Thx a lot Margot ♥

  8. Friday October 5th, 2018 / 05:59 PM

    These photos are absolutely amazing! I love your earrings! I look forward to seeing and reading more about your trip!
    XOXO,
    Vanessa
    http://www.WhatWouldVWear.com

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:53 PM

      Thx so much Vanessa ♥

      xxx
      Tina

  9. Friday October 5th, 2018 / 04:04 PM

    Such a lovely hotel. love that place and really want to visit. Your dress is also so amazing. You looks so pretty in all the photos.
    xo Corina
    https://unbouquetdamour.com/plaids/

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:44 PM

      Thx Corina ♥

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:43 PM

      Thx Ellie ♥

      xxx

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:42 PM

      Thx Lovely ♥

  10. Friday October 5th, 2018 / 10:49 AM

    such a lovely hotel!! I am so in love with the place, the interior looks really amazing x
    have a wonderful day!

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:37 PM

      Thx Grace 😉

      xxxx

  11. Friday October 5th, 2018 / 02:20 AM

    Oh this place looks amazing! Lately all you hear about is AIR BNB but this place looks so homey and high end a win win. Great photos too!

    Allie of
    http://www.allienyc.com

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:36 PM

      Thx Allie ♥

      xxx

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:36 PM

      Thx dear !!!

      xxx

  12. Thursday October 4th, 2018 / 08:43 PM

    Oh wow, was für ein tolles Hotel <3
    Diese Art von Innenhof liebe ich bei Hotels in warmen Gegenden sehr und du hast absolut Recht: wie fantastisch ist denn diese Dusche? Du siehst übrigens auch toll aus, das Kleid steht dir super gut!
    Ich bin gespannt auf mehr Reiseberichte und Eindrücke 🙂
    Grüße
    Nessa
    https://ichdupasst.blog

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:33 PM

      Jaaa die Dusche ist echt der Knaller 🙂

      danke dir Nessa

  13. julia Martin corbatasygemelos.es
    Thursday October 4th, 2018 / 12:09 PM

    Precioso sitio y hotel !!

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:32 PM

      Thx so much Mia ♥

      xxx
      Tina

  14. Wednesday October 3rd, 2018 / 01:37 PM

    Klingt wirklich toll und die Bilder sind super schön :-). Danke für die tollen Eindrücke.
    Liebe Grüße,
    Cindy ❤ http://www.fraeulein-cinderella.de

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:14 PM

      Danke dir Cindy ♥

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:13 PM

      Merci Nina 😉

      xxx

  15. zarrah
    Wednesday October 3rd, 2018 / 09:18 AM

    This place looks nice to stay.
    I love the design and how cozy it looks.

    Much Love,
    Jane | The Bandwagon Chic

    • Monday October 8th, 2018 / 01:13 PM

      Thx so much ♥