ORIENTAL RESIDENCE BANGKOK | HOTEL REVIEW

ORIENTAL RESIDENCE BANGKOK | HOTEL REVIEW

Oriental residence Bangkok | Hotel Review

Spilled out of the plane into Bangkok’s buzzing streets , it’s always a must to stay in a calm hotel that is still in the centre of it all but quiet enough to relax. As we already tested several hotels in the city, one can say that Oriental Residence is exactly the perfect balance of all that. It’s located in the embassy quarter of Bangkok that offers shopping & food opportunities but also the skytrain that takes you literally everywhere. The Oriental Residence offers a modern and very stylish interior that feels so light and inviting at the same time. Only a five minutes walk away you will also find Lumphini Park, which is Bangkok’s answer to Central Park I would say.

style-appetite-oriental-residence-bangkok-hotel-review

style-appetite-oriental-residence-bangkok-hotel-review

style-appetite-oriental-residence-bangkok-hotel-review

The rooms

Apart from the location, the rooms offer amazing views of Bangkok’s skyline. Also, guests at the oriental residence usually stay around 20% longer than in other Bangkok hotels. Why ? Because the rooms are extra spacious with an enormous bathroom as well as a fully equipped kitchen which allows you to even cook or being your food from Bangkok’s streets. And just look at that skyline – both during day and during the night. Amazing, right?!

style-appetite-oriental-residence-bangkok-hotel-review

style-appetite-oriental-residence-bangkok-hotel-review

style-appetite-oriental-residence-bangkok-hotel-review

style-appetite-oriental-residence-bangkok-hotel-review

Breakfast & food options

Another favorite was definitely the breakfast at Café Claire’s. The Parisian themed restaurant offers many different meals for breakfast as well as ready to order options like pancakes and egg dishes. Also you should definitely try their famous afternoon tea or come back for the different dinner options. We also treid the room service as we were so tired on our arrival evening. The Thai dishes and the pancakes were definitely soooo good! So also a great option if you feel like staying home in your room and enjoying the amazing skyline from the inside. 😉

style-appetite-oriental-residence-bangkok-hotel-review

Pool & Spa area

Last but not least, an absolute must for the perfect Bangkok hotel: an infinity pool and spa area with amazing views of the skyline. Oriental Residence Bangkok offers exactly that with lounge beds that make you stay double as long as you planned. 😉 While sipping on a cosmopolitan from the pool bar, I definitely felt like being in a “sex & the city” episode.

Have you been to Bangkok before & which were your favorite experiences?

style-appetite-oriental-residence-bangkok-hotel-review

style-appetite-oriental-residence-bangkok-hotel-review

style-appetite-oriental-residence-bangkok-hotel-review

style-appetite-oriental-residence-bangkok-hotel-review

Thanks to the team of Oriental Residence Bangkok for the invitation. This invitation didn’t influence my review and this post reflects my own opinion. 

51 Comments

  1. Monday December 3rd, 2018 / 10:00 PM

    Oh das sieht so mega aus! Fantastische Fotos und der Spa Bereich ist ein Traum! Alles so schön hell, liebe es!
    Liebe Grüße Tiffy von tiffyribbon.com

  2. Thursday November 29th, 2018 / 07:07 AM

    Hab noch weiter eine ganz zauberhafte Zeit, pass gut auf dich auf und ich freu mich riiiiesig auf weitere Fotos, alles alles Liebe ins Paradieshttp://www.manoloblahinik.com

  3. Thursday November 29th, 2018 / 07:07 AM

    Hab noch weiter eine ganz zauberhafte Zeit, pass gut auf dich auf und ich freu mich riiiiesig auf weitere Fotos, alles alles Liebe ins Paradieshttp://www.manoloblahinik.com

  4. Thursday November 29th, 2018 / 01:18 AM

    Everything looks amazing, including you love. The Oriental Residence looks like a pleasant stay and I will definitely keep it in mind when I travel to Bangkok (which is on my bucket list of places to visit). I’m so inspired to start travelling again that I can’t wait for 2019.

    Xoxo
    http://www.stylemefancy.com

  5. Wednesday November 28th, 2018 / 06:04 PM

    Super schöne Eindrücke und tolle Review. Scheint ja ein super Hotel zu sein!

  6. Wednesday November 28th, 2018 / 01:15 PM

    This looks a great place. And the outside view is superb..

  7. Wednesday November 28th, 2018 / 06:08 AM

    This is such a charming place dear! Love your photos, so adorable! Bangkok is easily one of my favorite cities to visit. Love the street-food scene!

    Jessica | notjessfashion.com

    • Monday December 3rd, 2018 / 03:03 PM

      Thanks soo much Jess!
      Yes Bangkok is always worth the trip ♥

  8. Monday November 26th, 2018 / 09:55 PM

    Wow! Das sieht ja echt traumhaft schön aus!
    Liebe Grüße
    Sarah

    • Monday December 3rd, 2018 / 02:55 PM

      Thx so much Vanessa!! ♥

      xxx
      Tina

  9. Monday November 26th, 2018 / 04:12 PM

    Das sieht so toll aus meine Liebe! Gefühlt seid ihr schon eine Ewigkeit dort. Ich liebe es deine Stories zu verfolgen und ein paar Einblicke zu bekommen.

    Das Hotel sieht echt toll aus! Sehr edel, aber auch modern. Das war bestimmt ein toller Aufenthalt dort 🙂

    http://www.cestlevi.blog | Follow me on Instagram

    Liebe Grüße
    Katja

  10. Monday November 26th, 2018 / 11:26 AM

    Wow das Hotel sieht ja wirklich sehr sehr schön aus. 🙂
    Wir hatten damals auch Glück und haben ein richtig schönes Hotel erwischt.
    Bangkok ist immer wieder eine Reise wert.

    Liebste Grüße Tamara
    FASHIONLADYLOVES

  11. Lisa Autumn
    Monday November 26th, 2018 / 11:18 AM

    OMG what a beautiful place!

    x Lisa | lisaautumn.com

  12. Monday November 26th, 2018 / 10:57 AM

    Liebe Tina, ich freu mich so, dass du uns ein bisschen auf deine Reise mitnimmst, das hatte ich so gehofft, meine letzte Thailandreise ist tatsächlich schon 12 Jahre her und vor sage und schreibe 19 Jahren habe ich in Thailand sogar meine Hochzeitsreise verbracht, deshalb verbinde ich so viele Emotionen mit dem Land. Ich liebe Bangkok, am meisten beeindruckt hat mich damals der Königspalast und einfach nur mit dem Tuk Tuk durch die Straßen brausen. Hab noch weiter eine ganz zauberhafte Zeit, pass gut auf dich auf und ich freu mich riiiiesig auf weitere Fotos, alles alles Liebe ins Paradies, x S.Mirli
    https://www.mirlime.com

    • Monday December 3rd, 2018 / 02:49 PM

      Oh das sind ja ebenfalls wunderbare Erinnerungen – Thailand ist wirklich immer eine Reise wert 🙂 ♥

      xxx
      Tina

  13. Monday November 26th, 2018 / 01:25 AM

    Wow! Bankok really seems so magical and dreamy now … looks like I’ll have to start planning a trip 😉 I like how you compared their park to that of Central Park – sure makes it easy for me to picture it considering I live in NY and went to school right across the street from Central Park haha. On a different note, I adore your Fendi bucket bag and the sunglasses. Fendi has really been capturing my eye of late, especially their over the knee pointed toe boots, but now this bag too. Einen guten Start in die Woche!

    http://www.beingisabella.com

    • Monday November 26th, 2018 / 07:30 AM

      Thx a lot Isabella!!
      Yes I guess cetral park is much bigger but it still reminded me of it tho 😉 ♥
      xxx
      Tina

  14. Sunday November 25th, 2018 / 07:02 PM

    Super schöne Eindrücke und tolle Review. Scheint ja ein super Hotel zu sein! Das behalte ich mal im Hinterkopf, falls wir demnächst mal nach Bangkok kommen =)
    Liebe Grüße,
    Emilie von LA MODE ET MOI

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm