BERLIN FASHION WEEK AW18 REVIEW

BERLIN FASHION WEEK AW18 REVIEW

DAWID TOMASZEWSKI

So this time fashion week was a bit different for me as I just started my new job and wouldn’t take any days off. So basically I just went to the shows and events that I could make it to in the evening. Luckily, there were quite a few and Monday kicked off with the big opening show of Dawid Tomaszewski. Already one hour before the start, the new location “E-Werk” was fully packed with lots of celebrities and bloggers. To be honest, I didn’t really like the new location as much as the former one (Kaufhaus Jahndorf), as it was more edgy and berlin-style before. 😉 But anyways, the runway show from Dawid was definitely a highlight for me! The graphical prints and feather and fur details were a feast to the eyes. I mean just look at thoise amazing feather heels?!Definitely a perfect presentation and when the models walked out for the final to the blasting sound of Pharells “Hypnotize you”, the evening was perfect to me.

style-appetite-berlin-fashion-week-aw18-review

Source: Getty Images

CALLISTI FASHION

Tuesday started with the show of newcomer label Callisti fashion which was presented by Elle magazine and Mercedes Benz. And this newcomer definitely doesn’t need to hide! The corsage and harness details made each outfit unique with a dash of sex appeal. Also, I’m pretty obsessed with the burgundy colors and capes that were added as an eyecatcher. Extravagant but still wearable!

style-appetite-berlin-fashion-week-aw18-review

Source: Getty Images

FRANZISKA MICHAEL

Also, we visited the presentation of Franziska Michael on Wednesday. This time, the designer showed her creations in a retro-like living room, where the models have been sitting together or playing football table. 😀 So definitely something different and very interesting to watch. The outfits were dominated by pastel colors, prints and leather tops.

style-appetite-berlin-fashion-week-aw18-review

BOGNER

The last show for me was the Bogner presentation on Wednesday evening. The traditional sports & ski label really surprised me with an extraordinary arrangement. The models were not walking the typical runway but placed themselves in between the crowd onto illuminated platforms. My favorite pieces were definitely the puffer jackets, fur vests and boots and also the cozy sweaters. But most of all: the models were such an eyecatcher – all of them looking super cool and fierce! And the evening came to a perfect ending when Bogner offered the guests red wine and traditional food like cheese noodles with truffle oil etc. So it almost felt like a short winter vacation in the Alps. 😉

style-appetite-berlin-fashion-week-aw18-review

BERLIN FASHION WEEK AW18 REVIEW

Summarizing, this winter fashion week positively surprised me. I wasn’t expecting too much and also didn’t plan too many events and shows (which was definitely a good decision regarding the stress level of fashion weeks lol 😉 ). Also, I had a great time with my girls Michaela and Lisa. And of course, it was also amazing to meet some new girls like Anna, Ella, Theresa and Isa. That’s what I love about fashion week: meeting old and new friends again and having a great time. ♥

And last but not least, I got lots of new inspirations by the collections of the designers and felt really thankful to be invited to each and every presentation, show and event. Even though the berlin weather – rain and snow! – made it quite a challenge to dress properly 😉 So I’m already looking forward to the next fashion week in summer.

Are yu attending any fashion weeks right now? And which is your favorite collection/ designer here? ♥

style-appetite-berlin-fashion-week-aw18-review

Merken

Merken

37 Comments

  1. Friday February 2nd, 2018 / 08:33 AM

    Super toller Artikel!
    Leider konnte ich aufgrund von Prüfungsstress dieses mal nicht kommen.
    Dafür hab ich wirklich auch viel positives mitbekommen über Instagram und die Designer Shows waren wirklich wunderschön.
    Insbesondere Franziska Michels Präsentation sah toll aus.
    Hoffe du hattest eine schöne Zeit,
    Katharina

  2. Wednesday January 31st, 2018 / 10:29 PM

    Super Einblick meine Liebe! 🙂 deine Looks sind auch wieder unschlagbar!!

  3. Wednesday January 31st, 2018 / 05:49 PM

    Ein toller Einblick in deine Erlebnisse von der Fashion Week dieses Jahr. Bei mir hat es beruflich leider nicht gepasst nach Berlin zu kommen.
    Daher lese ich fleißig die vielen Reviews auf diversen Blogs. 🙂 Ein Look aus dem Titelbild finde ich total klasse. <3

    Ganz liebe Grüße,
    xo Sunny | http://www.sunnyinga.de

  4. Monday January 29th, 2018 / 10:13 PM

    Deine Fashionweek Looks waren wirklich klasse! Das ist auch ein ganz toller Artikel!:)
    Das nächste Mal möchte ich auch unbedingt hingehen.

    Liebe Grüße
    Lena

  5. Monday January 29th, 2018 / 01:24 PM

    Ich wäre dieses Mal auch sooo gern auf die Fashion Week nach Berlin gefahren, leider konnte ich aus beruflichen Gründen nicht. Aber ich freu mich über deinen Post, denn dann kann ich ein paar schöne Einblicke bekommen.

  6. Sunday January 28th, 2018 / 07:12 PM

    ich mag solche berichte über die FW sehr – u obwohl du gearbeitet hast – hast du ja doch einiges gesehen!
    vielleicht schaffe ich es ja im sommer dabei zu sein!
    dein look am letzten foto gefällt mir sehr gut!
    glg katy

    http://www.lakatyfox.com

  7. Sunday January 28th, 2018 / 06:23 PM

    Der Beitrag ist echt toll – finde besonders die Fotos von den Fashion Shows super. Da gefällt mir auch der ein oder andere Look. Aber auch deine beiden Outfits finde ich super. Besonders der weiße Blazer steht dir wirklich gut.

    Liebe Grüße, Milli
    (http://www.millilovesfashion.de)

  8. Thursday January 25th, 2018 / 12:35 PM

    Hallo Liebes,
    tolle Einsdrücke, ich finde es super spannend- gerade weil ich mal wieder nicht selber vor Ort sein konnte.
    Deine Looks sehen auch wieder toll aus-
    Die Kollektion von DAWID TOMASZEWSKI gefällt mir echt gut, mal was anderes und super frische Farben.
    Liebst Tascha
    http://www.taschasdailyattitude.com

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:59 PM

      Danke dir Tascha 😉
      Die show von Dawid war auch eine meiner favoriten.

  9. Wednesday January 24th, 2018 / 02:03 PM

    Super schöne Eindrücke Liebes. Ich habe den Trubel ja ein wenig auf Insta verfolgt und muss sagen, du hast dir auf jeden Fall schöne Shows und Events rausgesucht. Die Bogner Präsentation hat es mir dabei besonders angetan!
    Ich hoffe, dass wir uns im Sommer wieder sehen werden – spätestens!!!
    Liebst Kathi
    http://www.meetthehappygirl.com

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:57 PM

      Dankeschön liebe Kathi ♥

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:57 PM

      Thx babe 😉 xxx

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:56 PM

      Thx so much Yasmin ♥

  10. Tuesday January 23rd, 2018 / 07:52 PM

    Wow great post and the shows and clothes looked all so amazing!

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:55 PM

      Thx so much Claudia – but i think you had a great excuse for missing iit right 😉
      cant wait to see your wedding preps

  11. Tuesday January 23rd, 2018 / 12:25 PM

    Tolle Eindrücke, danke dir 🙂

    Ich bin soooo neidisch, dass ich nicht dabei sein konnte 🙁

    Übrigens beim letztens Bild siehst du unglaublich toll aus <3

    Liebste Grüße
    Swantje von http://www.swanted.de

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:54 PM

      Vielen dank liebe Swantje 🙂 xxx

  12. Monday January 22nd, 2018 / 10:32 PM

    Love your outfit babe!
    x Rubi
    Pose & Repeat

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:54 PM

      Thx so much Rubi ♥
      xxx

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:52 PM

      Thx so so much Olivia!!
      🙂 xxx

  13. Monday January 22nd, 2018 / 04:42 PM

    Danke für die schöne Zusammenfassung, liebe Tina! Das sieht ja wieder nach einer spannenden Fashion Week aus! Leider konnte ich es wegen meines Jobs mal wieder nicht einrichten, nach Berlin zu kommen :/ Dein Outfit ist übrigens mal wieder grandios!

    Liebst, Sarah-Allegra
    http://www.fashionequalsscience.com

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:51 PM

      Vielen dank liebe Sarah 😉
      xxx

  14. Monday January 22nd, 2018 / 03:20 PM

    Your dress in the first picture is so dreamy, love it! And these shows looks so lovely. Love the prints and energy in the first one too and the structure in the second. Such a lovely summary Tina! Have a lovely week, Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:51 PM

      Thx so much Mia ♥
      xxx

  15. Monday January 22nd, 2018 / 02:01 PM

    Ein tolles round-up der Fashion Week liebe Tina. Die Looks von Dawid sind sehr extravagant und gefallen mir richtig gut. Du siehst fabelhaft aus in diesem polka dot Kleidchen! Hab eine wundervolle Woche

    xx Simone
    Little Glittery Box

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:50 PM

      Vielen Dank Simone ♥

  16. Monday January 22nd, 2018 / 11:12 AM

    Ich liebe es mir im Nachhinein immer all die Berichte über die Fashion Week in Berlin durchzulesen, für mich wäre das immer zu viel Trubel und Wahnsinn, aber mir das dann gemütlich daheim vom Sofa aus anzusehen – das hat schon was. Also vielen Dank für deine Rückschau liebe Tina und ich wünsche dir eine ganz fantastische neue Woche, alles alles Liebe, x S.Mirli
    http://www.mirlime.com

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:47 PM

      Dankeschön liebe Mirli 🙂
      xxx

  17. Monday January 22nd, 2018 / 09:08 AM

    After a tough end of the year, the Christmas’ food coma and late eve’s party, we all are exhausted!
    http://www.ruocn.com

  18. Monday January 22nd, 2018 / 08:45 AM

    ein schönes Resumé meine liebe Tina!
    und ich glaube gerne, dass es eine Herausforderung war, den neuen Job und die FW unter einen Hut zu bekommen 😉
    bei mir waren es ja eher die Shows, die tagsüber stattfanden, die ich besucht habe, daher auch nochmal eine tolle Zusammenfassung für alles, was ich nicht gesehen habe!

    starte gut in die neue Woche und liebste Grüße auch,
    ❤ Tina von http://www.liebewasist.com

    • Friday January 26th, 2018 / 10:46 PM

      Dankeschön meine Liebe 🙂
      Vielleicht sehen wir uns ja wieder beim nächsten Mal 😉