Weekly Review | Berlin Fashion Week

Hey loves, as I asked you last week in my Instagram stories about more personal insights and behind the scenes, your answer was very clear on that. So I’ll definitely post more of my personal updates and weekly reviews – thanks a lot for your interest! 🙂 So this week we are starting with last weeks thoughts and impressions from Berlin Fashion Week.

style-appetite-weekly-review-berlin-fashion-week-januar-2019

Networking & Drinks at the InStyle Lounge

Shows, Events and an office job…

Most of the shows and events are taking place from Monday until wednesday and between 10am and 8pm. So you can guess that’s kind of hard to combine with a fulltime office job. And even though my job can be kind of flexible, I usually need to be in the office anytime between 10am and 3pm. So many bloggers might take holidays to participate in all of the events but to be honest: I’m not a fan of sacrificing my holidays for Fashion week (especially in winter, when it’s not that nice outside haha).  But of course that’s a personal preference and I don’t judge anyone doing that or coming from outside of Berlin and taking days off for that. Also, I didn’t sent out that many requests this year as I wasn’t that eager about Berlin Fashion week (whereas I would love to visit Copenhagen or Milan or Paris soon! ) But anyways I accepted some invites so my colleagues in the office were wondering why I’m dressed up, being in the office at 8am or earlier and panicky leaving it in the early afternoon. 😉 Of course it can be a bit stressful during this week but like it says: its only 2 or 3 days and it’s “nice” stress as I’m deciding to have it by myself right?!

style-appetite-weekly-review-berlin-fashion-week-januar-2019

An absolutley great event  –  Vogue x KaDeWe x Vote for Fashion as part of the “Der Berliner Salon”

Light and shadow

Who is sitting Front Row? Who has a fitting with the designer and can wear which outfit? And whose picture is being shot by the streetstyle photographers and can be seen online or in a magazine?  Yes, all of these questions are always a part of the fashion week carousel. And I also caught myself thinking the same or wondering “Why did she get an invite and I didn’t?”. Fashion week and it’s showcasing of superficiality always leads me into overthinking, doubting and comparing myself to others. And if this happens to me – 28 years old and with at least a bunch of life experience- I can only imagine how much younger women feel about this. And while talking about self doubts:  I still can’t believe that at a blogger event they were offering lip injections!! Like seriously, how can you offer a beauty operation like it’s nothing else but a manicure? That’s way too much for my taste and shouldn’t be a decision “on the go”!

But of course there also many pro’s against these con’s. So most of all, the fashion week always means inspiration and communication to me. The new collections, lots of input and creativity always provide lots of inspiration and I’m loving all the different influences. And I’m also a big fan of the networking during those events as I’m seeing many familiar faces of my blogger colleagues and many inspiring women from designers, agencies and brands. So each of these little meetings in-between turns fashion week for me into something special.

So what about your thoughts about fashion weeks and have you ever visited some?

Find my other Fashion Week reviews from last years here.

style-appetite-weekly-review-berlin-fashion-week-januar-2019

32 Comments

  1. Wednesday January 30th, 2019 / 10:37 AM

    Was für eine nette Review! Ich denke jeder kennt diese Selbstzweifel, insbesondere im Blogger Business. Das hat dann oft gar nichts mit Neid zu tun, sondern wirklich mit dem Hinterfragen der eigenen Person. Mir geht’s auch oft so wenn ich sehe, dass andere Blogger in meiner “Größenordnung” bestimmte Kooperationen angeboten bekommen haben und ich denke, ich würde auch gut ins Konzept passen. Man steckt da leider manchmal nicht dahinter. Ein neuer Tag, eine neue Chance… 😉

    Dass man bei der Beauty-Lounge sich die Lippen hat aufspritzen lassen können finde ich sehr bedenklich und überaus schockierend!

    Alles Liebe,
    Katharina ♥

  2. Sunday January 27th, 2019 / 07:59 PM

    Also du hast definitiv das gute Frühstück vergessen 😉
    Spaß beiseite – ich sehe das auch mittlerweile sehr Zwiegestalten. Botox und Beauty Eingriffe haben auf einer seriösen Fashion Week eigentlich nichts zu suchen. Finde ich echt furchtbar…

    Love,
    Tori – https://torinasir.com

    • Monday January 28th, 2019 / 05:17 PM

      Ohja das stimmt – da shat die Woche auf jeden Fall auch nochmal gerettet meine Liebe ♥

  3. Friday January 25th, 2019 / 11:30 PM

    Mega schade, dass wir uns nicht gesehen haben Girl! Hoffentlich ganz bald wieder <3 sah toll aus bei dir

  4. Friday January 25th, 2019 / 11:29 PM

    Soooo schade, dass wir uns nicht gesehen haben Girl 🙁 aber hoffentlich ganz bald wieder! Sah auf jeden Fall Mega aus bei dir!

  5. Thursday January 24th, 2019 / 11:53 PM

    oh in der Instyle Lounge war ich dieses Mal auch wieder 🙂
    da ist es ja immer sehr schön!
    ein toller einblick!
    LG*

    Nathalie von Fashion Passion Love ♥

  6. Thursday January 24th, 2019 / 01:13 PM

    Danke für die tollen Einblicke meine Liebe! Ich war tatsächlich zu dem Zeitpunkt auch in Berlin, aber für ein anderes Projekt, daher nicht dort. Bzw noch nie dort 😀 Daher sehr spannend es von dir zu hören.

    Liebe Grüße
    Katja

    http://www.cestlevi.blog | Follow me on Instagram

    • Monday January 28th, 2019 / 05:15 PM

      Danke dir Katja – vielleicht dann beim nächsten Mal 🙂

  7. Wednesday January 23rd, 2019 / 11:56 AM

    Wie immer ein toller Artikel! Ich liebe deinen Style einfach über alles!
    Ich wünsche dir noch einen schönen Tag!

    Liebe Grüße,

    Lilly von Fetching

    PS: Du willst 2019 zu deinem Fitnessjahr machen? Dann schau unbedingt mal “bei meinem letzten Post“ vorbei!

  8. Wednesday January 23rd, 2019 / 10:19 AM

    Ich habe mir dieses Mal auch wieder keinen Urlaub genommen – dafür Reise ich in letzter Zeit einfach viel zu gerne^^ Aber ich liebe die Shows und Events der Fashion Week doch irgendwie. Vor allem die Inspiration der Mode. Das “sehen und gesehen werden” ist auch nicht so ganz meins^^.
    LG
    Brini
    http://www.brinisfashionbook.com

  9. Tuesday January 22nd, 2019 / 11:00 PM

    I was quite chocked when I went to PFW for the first time as it felt like it was more about the behind the scenes, front row, getting a good picture and being seen that was the main thing rather than the runway show. Haha as nerdy as I am I just wanted to stop the show and get a closer look of the clothes and really study the details. But nope, 10-15 minutes that’s it and then everyone rush to the next place to do the same thing all over again. It’s so weird!! But yes, it’s fun to attend too at the same time and I look forward to the weeks starting soon to! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

    • Monday January 28th, 2019 / 05:11 PM

      Yep so true! Definitely felt the same..unfortunately ♥

  10. Monday January 21st, 2019 / 09:13 PM

    Das mit den Lippenaufspritzungen ist ja echt der Hammer, so etwas hätte ich nicht gedacht. Tolle Eindrücke!
    Liebe Grüße
    ♡ Kristina
    TheKontemporary

  11. Monday January 21st, 2019 / 01:31 PM

    I love Fashion Week although I have never been to one. I have been to events for Fashion Festivals – which we have in our city which are more open to public. my sister worked as as a VIP coordinator at Perth Fashion Week a few years ago and I was sooooo jealous. I think the atmosphere and the people watching is the best part.

    Deneale | Goldfields Girl
    http://www.goldfieldsgirl.com

    • Monday January 28th, 2019 / 05:06 PM

      Yes that’s true – the people watching is really interesting 😉

  12. Monday January 21st, 2019 / 12:10 PM

    Liebe Tina, dank deiner tollen Insta-Stories habe ich sowieso das Gefühl, als wäre ich dabei gewesen, also nochmal vielen Dank, dass du so fleißig Eindrücke mit uns geteilt hast. Ich glaube, dass es bestimmt eine Möglichkeit ist, sich inspirieren zu lassen und auszutauschen, aber sich trotzdem von diesem Zirkus nicht überrollen zu lassen und da gebe ich dir absolut recht, da gehört wahrscheinlich eine gewisse Reife dazu. Ich wünsche dir eine fantastische neue Woche, alles alles Liebe, x S.Mirli
    https://www.mirlime.com

  13. Monday January 21st, 2019 / 11:03 AM

    Lippenaufspritzungen in der Beauty-Lounge? Das geht echt zu weit und ich finde auch, dass das zu krass ist. Das hat nichts mehr mit Make-Up Auffrischung oder Nägel lackieren zutun. Toll und echt sympathisch finde ich wirklich, dass du die Shows und Events um deinen Hauptjob herum gelegt hast. Wenn man direkt vor Ort lebt und arbeitet, ist es wirklich praktisch. Ich denke der Großteil, der arbeitenden Blogger musste für die FW Urlaub opfern. Das ist schon Luxus, den du da hattest 🙂

    Liebe Grüße, Milli
    (https://www.millilovesfashion.de)

    • Monday January 28th, 2019 / 01:52 PM

      Danke – ja da sstimmt wohl 😉 aber es ist glaube ich jedem selbst die Entscheidung, ob man wirklich dafür Urlaub nehmen möchte oder eben nicht. ich denke würde ich nicht in Berlin wohnen, hätte ich nicht Extra die Anreise gewagt 🙂

  14. Monday January 21st, 2019 / 10:23 AM

    super einblick! danke dafür! und das mit dem lippen aufspritzen finde ich echt krass – wahnsinn 🙁

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm