SALA Samui Chaweng Beach | Hotel Review

SALA Samui Chaweng Beach | Hotel Review

Chaweng beach on Ko Samui might be one of the busiest beaches of the island but I assure you: the SALA Samui Chaweng Beach resort is a place of pure freedom, relaxation and literally paradise! The SALA Samui Chaweng definitely reminded me of the retro vibe of Miami with its white facades and palm trees next to it (even though some might say Santorini could have also been an inspiration 😉 ). Opened in 2018, the SALA astonished us with it’s modern architecture and chic interior – an absolute gem at the beach of Chaweng!

      

The Villas and Suites

The SALA Samui Chaweng offers different options for your stay, as the hotel divides between the oceanfront wing and the garden wing. The oceanfront wing is right in front of the beach with different suites and villas that each offer your own private pool! We were lucky to stay in one of the oceanfront SALA pool villas – a spacious villa with your own bathtub under the blue sky and of course your own private pool just next to it! The villa offers a lot of space and amazing interior in white and light beige tones – perfect holiday vibes!

Of course the garden wing also offers a variety of rooms and villas that are nestled just behind the road and in the so-called „half moon part“ of the hotel. The property likes to reflect the architecture as half moon and full moon inspired –you can see those round shapes literally everywhere if you pay attention to it.

Breakfast & Dining options

The breakfast is not only being served with an amazing view of the sea but also in the stylish atmosphere of „the Tent“ beachfront restaurant. While there is a huge buffet with cold and warm dishes you can also select from a daily extra menu – with options like Eggs Benedict, Coconut waffles or a Banoffee French toast there is the perfect dish for everyone! Of course fresh juices, smoothies and tea and coffee are offered as well. And last but not least you can indulge in some prosecco or (for a really bad hangover) mix your own Bloody Mary. 😉

Moreover, we also tried the lunch at The Tent and can only recommend! The truffle pizza as well as the loaded fries with parmesan, chili and mayo were amazing as well. And are also the perfect snack if you decide to join for Happy Hour cocktails.

 

Pool & Spa area

The SALA offers two pools with each of their wings. The Garden pool lays on the landside and offers a long swimming line along with kids pool and more. But the highlight in my opinion is for sure the Moon Pool next to the beach. With stunning views of the oceanfront as well as the spectacular moon shape and lots of sunloungers and beds, this is your place on a sunny day. And of course you can also take the short walk to the beach and relax on thwe 120metres own hotel beach with a fresh drink from the Beach Bar.

And last but not least does the SALA Samui Chaweng have it’s own spa arrangements and packages. The Spa is nestled behind the road in the garden wing and features a super futuristic cool design – again with the round shapes of the moon of course. The Spa menu offers various kinds of massages and beauty treatments. And if you wish to work out during your holiday: make a beeline for the gym or make use of the daily (complimentary!) yoga lessons next to the pool.  

  

Thanks to the team of SALA Samui Chaweng Beach for the invitation. This invitation didn’t influence my review and this post reflects my own opinion. 

Share:

14 Comments

  1. Sunday, March 1st, 2020 / 5:51 PM

    ah the hotel looks lovely! Looking at all your pretty images made me want a holiday break even more!! till a few good months before I can even plan to go away! xx

    Elegant Duchess xx
    https://www.elegantduchess.com/

  2. Sunday, March 1st, 2020 / 12:43 PM

    Hallo Liebes,

    das Hotel sieht wirklich super aus! Eine Südostasien Reise ist immer noch ein Traum von mir, der leider noch immer nicht wahr geworden ist.

    Ganz liebe Grüße
    Janina
    http://www.janinaloves.com/

  3. Sunday, March 1st, 2020 / 8:22 AM

    Wow the architecture is amazing and your images are beautiful. It looks like the most amazing place to getaway and relax.
    I love the yellow jacket you are wearing.

    Deneale | Goldfields Girl
    http://www.goldfieldsgirl.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

SALA Samui Chaweng Beach | Hotel Review

SALA Samui Chaweng Beach | Hotel Review

Das SALA Samui Chaweng mag zwar an einem der geschäftigsten Strände Ko Samuis liegen aber ich versichere euch: hier liegt eine Oase der Ruhe und Entspannung! Die weißgetünchten Fassaden und riesigen Palmen haben mich prompt an den lässigen Retro Vibe von Miami erinnert  (…wobei es auch Stimmen gibt, die eher eine Ähnlichkeit mit Santorini beschwören. Das müsst ihr dann bei eurem Aufenthalt entscheiden. ;)) Das 2018 neueröffnete Hotel glänzt mit atemberaubenden Design und stylischem Interior – ein absolutes Juwel am Strand von Chaweng!

      

Die Villen & Suiten

Das SALA Samui Chaweng verfügt über verschiedene Villen und Zimmerarten für den perfekten Aufenthalt– dabei ist wohl der größte Unterschied zwischen dem Garten- und dem Oceanfront- Flügel.  Die Oceanfront befindet sich gleich neben dem Hotelstrand und bietet verschiedene Poolvillen und Suiten. Wir waren in einer der Oceanfront SALA Pool Villas untergebracht und können dies nur empfehlen! Neben einer Outdoor- Badewanne verfügt man hier über seinen eigenen privaten Pool sowie Sonnenliegen und einen kleinen eigenen Garten. Das weiße Interior mit Naturhölzern und Beigetönen setzt sich natürlich im gesamten Hotel durch – und wirkt unglaublich einladend und beruhigend!

Im Gartenflügel gibt es ebenfalls eine Vielzahl an Zimmertypen und Villen, die gegenüber der Straße etwas versteckt liegen. Die gesamte Architektur des SALA ist übrigens an den Mond angelehnt: im Oceanfront-Flügel ist es der Vollmond, und im Gartenflügel vorrangig der Halbmond.

Frühstück & Mahlzeiten

Das Frühstück wird im stylischen Beachfront restuarant „The Tent“ serviert – natürlich mit spektakulärem Blick aufs Meer sowie den Pool. Das riesige Frühstücksbuffet bietet verschiedene kalte und warme Speisen, um perfekt in den Tag zu starten. Aber das ist noch nicht alles: zusätzlich gibt es ein täglich wechselndes Menü, das ebenfalls verschiedene Gerichte nach Wahl anbietet. Mit Eggs Benedict, Kokos- Waffeln, Crepes oder auch dem Banoffee French Toast ist hier gewiss für jeden etwas dabei.

Darüber hinaus werden frisch gepresste Säfte, Smoothies und natürlich Kaffee und Tee gereicht. Nicht zuletzt kann man sein Frühstück auch mit einem Prosecco krönen oder sich (je nachdem wie stark der Hangover ist) einen Bloody Mary an der Bar mixen. Das The Tent Restaurant bietet zudem Lunch und Dinner an. Wir haben uns eine Trüffel Pizza mit den Loaded Fries schmecken lassen und können dies als Snack nur wärmstens weiterempfehlen!

 

Pool & Spa Areal

Das SALA Samui Chaweng bietet zwei riesige Pools an – einen in jedem der Flügel. Der Pool im Gartenbereich ist perfekt um lange Bahnen zu schwimmen und mit den Kids zu planschen. Aber das Highlight ist definitiv der Pool im Oceanfront- Bereich, mit einem unglaublichen Blick auf den Strand und die Küste Samuis. Dank seiner charakteristischen Form wird er auch der Mond- Pool genannt und bietet unzählige Sonnenbetten und Liegen zum Entspannen. Außerdem kann man natürlich auch den Hotelstrand nutzen, der direkt davor liegt sowie die Beach Bar.

Nicht zuletzt bietet das SALA weitere Entspannung im hoteleigenen Spa an. Hier gibt es Massagen und Beauty – Treatments zum Verwöhnen. Das Spa selbst ist übrigens auch eine Augenweide im futuristischen Design und natürlich: den runden Form, die hier überall wieder zu entdecken sind. Wer sich sportlich betätigen möchte, kann dies im Hotel- Gym tun oder eine der täglichen (kostenfreien!) Yoga- Stunden besuchen, die rund um den Pool stattfinden.

Vielen Dank an das SALA Samui Chaweng Beach für die Einladung. Diese Review ist unabhängig von der Presse-Einladung und vertritt meine eigene Meinung.

 

14 Kommentare

  1. Sonntag, März 1st, 2020 / 5:51 PM

    ah the hotel looks lovely! Looking at all your pretty images made me want a holiday break even more!! till a few good months before I can even plan to go away! xx

    Elegant Duchess xx
    https://www.elegantduchess.com/

  2. Sonntag, März 1st, 2020 / 12:43 PM

    Hallo Liebes,

    das Hotel sieht wirklich super aus! Eine Südostasien Reise ist immer noch ein Traum von mir, der leider noch immer nicht wahr geworden ist.

    Ganz liebe Grüße
    Janina
    http://www.janinaloves.com/

  3. Sonntag, März 1st, 2020 / 8:22 AM

    Wow the architecture is amazing and your images are beautiful. It looks like the most amazing place to getaway and relax.
    I love the yellow jacket you are wearing.

    Deneale | Goldfields Girl
    http://www.goldfieldsgirl.com

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.