Panviman Koh Phangan | Hotel Review

Panviman Koh Phangan | Hotel Review

After some adventurous days in Singapore and Kuala Lumpur, we were even happier about some beach days in Thailand. This time, we visited the islands of Ko Samui and Koh Phangan – located directly in the gulf of Thailand and perfectly to reach via plane and/ or ferry. About 1.5 years ago, we already visited the Panviman hotel in Chiang Mai and loved it. That’s why we were superhappy to also relax at the Panviman property on Koh Phangan!

The Villas

After a refreshing welcome drink and towel, our suitcases and we were stacked into a golf caddy (as the area is quite uphill and huge!) and driven to our villa on the hillside of the Panviman Koh Phangan. We decided to go for a „Deluxe Jacuzzi Grande“ villa and once we entered we knew: this is going to be a lot of space and perfect to relax! The spacious livingroom and bedroom offers a perfect view of the beach and hills around the island. Also, you can enjoy the sun on your own terrace along with sunbeds and umbrella. And the highlight was definitely the huge bathroom with a personal jacuzzi – which was just perfect on a quite rainy day when we arrived! Of course, there are even more room options when booking the Panviman.

  

   

Breakfast & Food options

There are multiple food & dining options around the Panviman. The breakfast is being served at the Pan Sea restaurant with an incredible view over the coast line of Ko Phangan. There are so many choices for your first meal of the day: western or asian food as well as lots of live cooking! My favorite stand was definitely the fresh made Roti pancakes with coconut jam or banana and condensed milk – an absolute must try! 

Furthermore, you can enjoy your lunch and dinner at the Stone Beach restauran or the Pool deck. The Stone beach restaurant also offers theme nights where you can enjoy for example a traditional thai dance or fire show.

Pool & Spa area

If you’re looking for refreshment, the Panviman Koh Phangan for sure has an option ready for you. 😉 The pool area offers a variety of swimming pools – the most impressive one is definitely the infinity pool with the view over Ko Phangans coastline. Moreover, you can of course also use the facilities of the own hotel beach with sunbeds, umbrellas and the Stone beach restaurant. And last but not least, you should stop by the Panviman Spa for a relaxing massage or scrub – the perfect treatment after a long day at the beach for your skin!

 

Thanks to the team of Panviman Resort & Spa Chiang Mai for the invitation. This invitation didn’t influence my review and this post reflects my own opinion. 

Share:

7 Comments

  1. Thursday, February 20th, 2020 / 3:36 PM

    Gorgeous photos, especially the first one it’s perfect! This hotel sounds like a dream getaway and just so relaxing. Lovely review!

    Anika | chaptersofmay.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Panviman Koh Phangan | Hotel Review

Panviman Koh Phangan | Hotel Review

Nach ereignisreichen Tagen in Singapur und Kuala Lumpur haben wir uns umso mehr auf eine entspannte Zeit an den Stränden Thailands gefreut. Diesmal ging es auf die Inseln Ko Samui und Koh Phangan, die mitten im Golf von Thailand mit einer perfekten Anbindung (per Flugzeug oder Speedboat/ Fähre) locken. Das Panviman haben wir bereits vor knapp 1.5 Jahren in Chiang Mai besucht und in unser Herz geschlossen. Daher freuen wir uns umso mehr, diesmal im Panviman auf Koh Phangan zu entspannen.

Die Villen

Nach dem erfrischenden Willkommensdrink und einer krurzen Fahrt in den Golf-Caddys (das Areal des Panviman ist riesig und sehr hügelig!) erreichten wir unsere Villa. Wir haben uns für die Unterbringung in einer „Deluxe Jacuzzi Grande“ Villa entschieden und schon beim Betreten wurde uns klar: hier haben wir mehr als genügend Platz! Neben geräumigen Wohn- und Schlafzimmer gibt es eine riesige Terrasse mit Sonnenliegen und – schirm sowie das Highlight: ein riesiges Badezimmer mit eigener Jacuzzi- Badewanne. Da unsere Ankunft auf einen recht stürmischen und regnerischen Tag fiel, habe ich diese natürlich sofort getestet. Neben den Jacuzzi Villas gibt es natürlich noch weitere Zimmeroptionen im Panviman Koh Phangan.

  

   

Frühstück & Mahlzeiten

Es gibt zahlreiche Optionen für ein leckeres Mahl im Panviman Koh Phangan. Das Frühstück wird im Pan Sea Restaurant mit einem unglaublichen Blick über die Meeresküste gereicht. Und die Auswahl ist mehr als reichlich: neben westlichen und asiatischen Köstlichkeiten gibt es verschiednee Live Cooking Stationen, an denen Eiergerichte und vieles mehr zubereitet wird. Mein Favorit war auf jeden Fall der Roti- Stand, an dem die leckeren thailändischen Pfannkuchen frisch gebacken werden mit allem was das Herz begehrt: Banane, süße Kondensmilch oder Kokosnuss- Mus kann ich nur empfehlen!

Darüber hinaus kann man zum Lunch oder Dinner zwischen dem Stone Beach Restaurant und dem Pool Deck Restaurant wählen. Das Stone Beach Restaurant bietet dabei auch verschiedene Themenabende an, an denen zum Beispiel traditionelle Thai- Tänze oder auch eine Feuershow gezeigt werden.

Pool & Spa – Areal

Falls man nach Abkühlung sucht, hat das Panviman Koh Phangan definitiv einige Optionen zu bieten. Das Pool- Areal bietet verschiedene Pools, wobei der Infinity-Pool mit Blick auf die Küste Koh Phangans auf jeden Fall die beeindruckendste Wahl ist! Aber natürlich kann man auch den hoteleigenen Sstrandabschnitt mit Sonnenliegen und Schirmen nutzen sowie im Stone beach Restaurant nebenan entspannen. Und nicht zuletzt ist das Panviman Spa einen Besuch wert. Die verschiedenen Massagen und Behandlungen sind genau das richtige für die Haut nach einem langen Strandtag. 😉

 

Vielen Dank an das Panviman Spa & Resort Chiang Mai für die Einladung. Diese Review ist unabhängig von der Presse-Einladung und vertritt meine eigene Meinung.

7 Kommentare

  1. Donnerstag, Februar 20th, 2020 / 3:36 PM

    Gorgeous photos, especially the first one it’s perfect! This hotel sounds like a dream getaway and just so relaxing. Lovely review!

    Anika | chaptersofmay.com

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.