WEEKLY REVIEW | HELLO 2019

WEEKLY REVIEW | HELLO 2019

WEEKLY REVIEW | HELLO 2019

Good Morning, Happy New Year and Hello 2019! With the first weekly review on the blog for 2019, I’m also thinking about changes and new beginnings. And I though of a new format for the weekly review as it became not only a weekly review but more a personal update, a collection of personal favorites at the moments, of events and also just “life”. But at the same time- that’s exactly what Weekly Review stands for right? So maybe it’s just me being a bit crazy again. 😉 So if I can think of a better title – I will definitely let you know. 🙂

And in the meantime – if you have any wishes, requests what you want to see more /less: let me know!

Apart from that, the last week was all about getting back to work and my routine. We threw out our christmas tree, got rid of the decoration and cleaned the house for some good New Year’s spirit. Also, we still had some family visits and of course our routine of going to the gym and brunch afterwards. Never change a winning team right?! 😉 

A new (old) love: Pinterest

Some years ago (even before I started the blog) I was pretty obsessed with Pinterest and pinning as much inspo as I could find. With Instagram and Facebook being more popular since then, I was pretty lazy when it came to Pinterest. So you might call it a New Year’s resolution but I definitely re-discovered Pinterest for me and it’s big big love!!! So if you’re looking for some inspiration: take a look at Style Appetite’s Pinterest and let me know yours in the comments?

Shopping Favorites

With Sales going on everywhere, I cannot help but feel a bit uninspired. So I guess we are all waiting for new spring trends and just sort of trying to survive the winter – at least that’s how I feel. 😉 That’s why my shopping list is abit limited at the moment and mostly craving some basics, classics and cute accessoiries as an eyecatcher.

Upcoming Plans

This week will be the first full work week again and you can probably tell that I’m not too excited about this post-christmas-mood. But I’m also looking forward to some family meetings and my day off on friday, where I’m planning some brunch dates and shooting of course.And last but not least, we are planning some trips within Germany but also already for summer – Hamburg, Croatia and more… . These kind of travel planning always helps me to surivive the grey month of January. 😉

So have a great week & tell me about your upcoming plans? ♥

 

This post contains affiliate links.

34 Comments

  1. Thursday January 17th, 2019 / 09:51 AM

    Toller Rückblick mit mega Fotos! Das einstiegsbild find ich echt klasse und auch ich habe Pinterest wieder für mich entdeckt. Ich nutzte es wieder vermehrt um Inspiration zu bekommen aber auch zu geben!

    Liebe Grüße Tiffy von tiffyribbon.com

  2. Wednesday January 16th, 2019 / 03:47 AM

    These are amazingly gorgeous dear, especially the heels. So elegant.
    Jessica | notjessfashion.com

  3. Tuesday January 15th, 2019 / 08:45 AM

    Was für eine tolle Review!
    Ich habe Pinterest tatsächlich schon ewig nicht mehr benutzt, sollte aber vielleicht deinem Vorbild folgen und meine Seite auch mal wieder neu beleben?
    Auf alle Fälle sind deine Pins wirklich wunderschön und außerordentlich inspirierend!
    Ich bin momentan kleiderschranktechnisch auch vollkommen auf Frühling eingestellt und kann es kaum erwarten, endlich mehr Kleider und weniger Pullis zu tragen 😉
    Hoffe, du hattest doweit einen guten Start (wobei Zeit mit der Familie und Brunchen wundervol klingt).
    Alles Liebe,
    Katharina ♥

  4. Sunday January 13th, 2019 / 07:54 PM

    Freu mich schon auf mooooorgen und die nächste Woche Giiiirl! ❤️

  5. Wednesday January 9th, 2019 / 08:13 PM

    Your photos are very beautiful! I think I need to check out Pinterest a bit more to get some inspiration!

    https://www.aproposh.com

  6. Wednesday January 9th, 2019 / 07:40 PM

    There’s so much great stuff on Pintrest, but I never really got used to using it (except those few times I spent hours browsing trough inspirational pictures)
    Love your photos, in new year I’d definitely love to see more of them in this style <3

    • Thursday January 10th, 2019 / 02:46 PM

      Hhaha true – thanks dear 😉

      xxx

  7. Wednesday January 9th, 2019 / 10:27 AM

    Ich bin auch absolut für die Weekly Reviews und freue mich immer, diese zu lesen. Finde ich super spannend.
    Ich muss sagen, dass ich auch ein totaler Pinterest Fan bin- hier kann ich mich mal stundenlang verlieren. Ich mag es teilweise lieber als Instagram. Also ich glaub ich folge dir auch schon, aber ich guck gleich nochmal nach 😉 Meine Pins gibt es hier https://www.pinterest.de/Taschasdailyattitude/.
    Auf ein spannendes neues Jahr.

    Love Tascha
    http://www.taschasdailyattitude.com

    • Thursday January 10th, 2019 / 02:40 PM

      Ganz lieben Dank Tascha und ich schaue bei dir vorbei 😉
      xxx

  8. Wednesday January 9th, 2019 / 04:58 AM

    I love your fashion pics! Those sparkling sandals are fabulous! And I LOVE those white boots, but I couldn’t find the link to those on Pinterest. I followed you on Pinterest and look forward to seeing more of your style selections!

    Ruth
    http://www.voguefauxreal.comrr

    • Thursday January 10th, 2019 / 02:40 PM

      Thanks Ruth 🙂 Glad to hear

  9. Tuesday January 8th, 2019 / 08:35 PM

    very elegane I loved congratulations

  10. Tuesday January 8th, 2019 / 07:27 PM

    So, wir folgen dir direkt mal auf Pinterest 😉
    Wir haben dort sowohl jeder einen persönlichen, als auch einen Blog-Account – wir finden die Plattform echt super, wie man merkt.
    Dieses Jahr wollen wir auch mehr reisen und den Alltag hinter uns lassen. Allein die paar Tage in Dänemark aktuell tun so unglaublich gut, dass denkt man vorher gar nicht. Starte gut ins neue Jahr!
    Grüße
    Nessa
    https://ichdupasst.blog

    • Thursday January 10th, 2019 / 02:39 PM

      Ohja eure Dänemark -Bilder schauen soo klasse aus! Toller Trip 🙂

  11. Tuesday January 8th, 2019 / 06:09 PM

    Oh deine geplanten Trips hören sich doch super an!! Das ist auch für uns das wichtigste in diesem Jahr und Zack! waren wir schon in Straßburg am Wochenende. Ich freue mich auf deine ganzen neuen Bilder während deiner Reisen 🙂
    Liebst,
    Clarissa

    • Thursday January 10th, 2019 / 02:39 PM

      Ganz lieben Dank Clarissa ♥

  12. Tuesday January 8th, 2019 / 05:15 PM

    Ok du hast mir gerade wieder Lust auf Pinterest gemacht – super Moodboard, mega inspirierend.
    Finde es toll, dass du den weekly review öfter machen willst – auch wenn ich nicht immer zum kommentieren komme, lese ich ihn echt gerne! Finde persönliche Eindrücke immer toll.
    Freu mich auf dich nächste Woche <3

    Love,
    Tori – https://torinasir.com

    • Thursday January 10th, 2019 / 02:34 PM

      Ohja ich mich auch – bis nächste Woche meine Liebe ♥

    • Thursday January 10th, 2019 / 02:33 PM

      Thx a lot Merel 😉 xxx

  13. Monday January 7th, 2019 / 10:53 PM

    I honestly love Pinterest more and more! It’s such a great and simple way of getting lots of inspiration. Love that pearl bralette, it’s so cute. Have a lovely week babe! Xx

    http://www.thefashionfolks.com

  14. Monday January 7th, 2019 / 05:35 PM

    ein spätes Chin-Chin meine Liebe! ich hoffe du bist gut ins neue Jahr gestartet?! 🙂
    meine Woche dient auch der “Wiedereingewöhnung” … wenn man eine Weile frei hatte, ist es doch komisch sich wieder an einen 8-Stunden Tag zu gewöhen, was 😉

    liebste Grüße auch,
    ❤ Tina von liebewasist.com
    Liebe was ist auf Instagram

    • Thursday January 10th, 2019 / 02:33 PM

      Happy new year dir auch noch meine Liebe 🙂

      xxx

  15. Monday January 7th, 2019 / 03:28 PM

    Uh ich finde es toll, dass du die Weekly Review zurückgeholt hast 🙂 Ich hoffe, du hattest ganz schöne Feiertage!
    UUUND wie toll, ich werde dir gleich auf Pinterest folgen! Ich bin auch wieder total into it!
    P.s. ich folge dir ja schon, hab ich grad gemerkt haha 🙂
    xx, Carmen – https://carmitive.com

    • Thursday January 10th, 2019 / 02:26 PM

      Danke liebe Carmen 🙂 ♥

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I confirm