YEAR END THOUGHTS | REVIEW & PLANS

YEAR END THOUGHTS | REVIEW & PLANS

Year-end thoughts

So 2017 is almost over now and for sure, it hasn’t been an easy year for me and my family. Maybe it’s only me but particularly the last 12 months have been running by soooo fast?! But I must say, I’m not sad about it. Of course 2017 had also lots of nice memories and moments but in general it has been an exhausting year. I’ve never experienced so many cases of health issues and problems in my circle of family and friends. And I’ve never felt that powerless and helpless. I felt like giving up and I wanted to stop blogging and even get rid of my job. But – as a very “top heavy” thinking person – I luckily did not throw everything away and just took a break. But it also came clear to me, that I need to change some things and find a different routine. But you will read more about this later in this post. First – let’s take a very short review of the past 12 months and I promise – it’s more of a photo book than an endless novel, so stay tuned. 😉

++ By the way: (nearly) all of the pictures are linked to the direct blogpost if you want to read further again. ++

REVIEW | JANUARY – MAY

The year started with an interesting and exciting time at the Fashion Week where one of the highlights was to meet  Kathi (Meet the Happy Girl) and Michaela (Foxytrash). It showed, that blogging does not have to be about competitive thinking and selfishness and that there are so many lovely blogger/ influencer ladies out there. ♥
Apart from that, I was more than happy about features of Style Appetite, for example in the Bloglight Magazine and a publication on german TV (Vox „Prominent“). Consequently, the first Blog birthday of Style Appetite was a huge success and motivated me, to keep on track. Also my cooperation with Stilnest, a huge Jewelry and Accessories brand, for their limited Blogger collection and my very own phone case design was a huge thing for me and the blog.
Last but not least, I was more than happy to host my very first baby shower for a dear friend. The organization and the event itself was so much fun.
But only some days later, our whole world changed due to an accident of a close family member. With my family being the most important to me, I decided to take a break and stand back from everything for a while …

 

Review | July – December

As already said, during my break I wanted to throw everything away and get rid of the blog and my job. But with taking care/ nursing and being there for my family, I knew that it would not make sense to give up on everything. And with coming back to my old job, I also recognized that I missed blogging more than I thought. That’s why I was even more happier to realize my first travel collaboration in London in June. We spent some lovely days and celebrated my birthday there. Coming back to Berlin, summer just had started here. But actually it was a very rainy and changeable summer.

In July, it was time for Berlin Fashion Week again. Luckily, I got to meet Kathi, Michaela and Tori again and the fashion week shows were more than exciting! Also, Style Appetite was happy to be announced as one of the „Top 15 German Fashionbloggers that you should know of“ by the Blogfoster Academy. So after spending some relaxing days at the Baltic sea with my family, the Bread & Butter Lifestyle fair was taking place in Berlin. And also this event was the best because of my girls Anduka and Janine.  And by the end of summer, I was more than happy to finally pack our bags and my boyfriend and I went for a long vacation to Majorca. Paradise-like beaches, delicious food and an amazing hotel made an unforgettable stay and I’ll happily come back here!

Landing back in Berlin, autumn had already arrived but we were glad that it was almost indian-summer like weather. 🙂 Especially in autumn, lots of blogger events and cooperation’s took place so that I was pretty busy with juggling my job, blog and private life. In November, we took a little time off for a long weekend in Barcelona. Also, I visited some friends in Hamburg again and before we even noticed, December had arrived. So I also went to London for a short pre-christmas trip which was amazing.

 

style-appetite-weekly-review-august-2

 

Most-liked Instagram Pic

Even though I’ve went from business profile back to private and again back to Business, the insights for this picture were definitely the best regarding impressions and likes. So it surprises me again, that a shot, that was taken within 2 minutes with my phone is more popular than outfit shootings done with a camera and edited in Photoshop etc. which probably shows the strength of Instagram again. 😉

Most popular Blogpost

The most popular blogpost from this year was suprisingly a post that was already published last year (2016). So it seems like that Gucci (lookalike) Loafers are still very popular, which is maybe why  this outfit got so many clicks. But if we look only at this year, then this look with Gingham Dress and  Gucci belt  had the most views.

Most-commented blogpost

The blogpost which received the most comments was an outfit with the everywhere-seen trend piece Baker Boy Hat. But probably it only got the most comments because I also announced a small blog break due to our holidays on Majorca, if you want to read it again:  here we go .

Travels & Trips in 2017

As 2016 was – due to my change of job – not really full of travels, I made myself a promise and wanted to travel even more in 2017. Luckily, this resolution became reality and I took lots of nice city trips and travels the last 12 months.

The year started with another Hamburg trip but also with a city that I’ve never seen before: Lisbon! This city trip with my girls was a really special one and I definitely fell in love with the Portuguese capital and can only recommend coming here in spring!

In June, we celebrated my birthday in London due to my very first official travel cooperation, which already was a birthday present itself! 🙂 And London never disappoints me, there are just too many cute corners, photo locations and of course: food options!

 

But our “real” annual leave was finally in September, when we spent almost two weeks on Majorca. The Spanish island surprised us with amazing beaches and the perfect weather. So I can only recommend to stay at Cala D’or as it was a truly unforgettable experience as you can see here.

In November, we did another trip to Spain but this time to Barcelona. I only knew the Spanish/ Catalan city in summer but  believe me when I say that in November it’s definitely worth visiting too! Off the mass tourist visits, the city was even more charming and inviting.

And last but not least, I took another weekend off in December to visit a dear friend who just moved to London. And the Christmas time in London was just pure magic with lots of lights and amazing decorations. So despite some small problems and breakdowns (phone died/ fully booked ice skating rinks/ a heavy cold/ furniture chaos etc..) the trip was unforgettable.

 

WISHES & plans for the new year

HEALTH| As I already said, 2017 showed me even more that health and my family, partner and friends mean everything to me. Too often we get lost by complaining about stupid, small things but what matters most are our loved ones and that they’re healthy and fine. So I hope that 2018 will bring some recovery and positive change regarding the health of my family and in general – that we all stay fit and healthy.

JOB & CHANGE| Already in January I’m starting a new job and even though it’s the same company, I’m really excited and hope for a change to the better. 🙂 I do hope that I’ll have the feeling soon that I found my dream job – even though it might be a bit unrealistic at the age of 27. 😉 But anyways, I want to work more on my blog and get the feeling that I found a passion as amy job.

TIME & TRAVELS | As much as I hope to find my dream job, I also do know that it won’t be my focus. 2017 showed me even more that time with loved ones is the most precious. So in 2018 I want to have even more time for them and also for traveling. Just to not think about work and to-do lists but instead get away for long weekend with my boyfriend, spend the weekend with my family or enjoy  brunch with my friends.

I want to thank you again for all your support in 2017! ♥ And I hope you have a great start into the New Year and wish you all the best – may all your dreams come true in fabulous 2018!

Merken

Merken

49 Comments

  1. Friday January 12th, 2018 / 06:12 PM

    Liebe Tina,

    was für ein wundervoller und bewegender Rückblick! Gesundheit ist wirklich das A und O und ich habe ehrlich gesagt mega Angst vor dem Moment, an dem ich diese Erfahrung selbst machen werde. Finde es absolut nachvollziehbar, dass du dich zurückgezogen hast.
    Wünsche dir und deiner Familie ganz viel Gesundheit und dir natürlich auch weiterhin so viel Erfolg mit dem Blog für 2018.

    Liebst
    Eve von http://www.eveblogazine.com

  2. Sunday January 7th, 2018 / 11:27 PM

    Hallo meine Liebe,

    das ein windervoller, aber auch sehr bewegenger Rückblick auf dein Jahr. Ich kann vollkommen nachvollziehen, wie es ist, wenn etwas schlechtes passiert und alles seine Bedeutung verliert oder man alles andere völlig belanglos findet. Schön, dass du nicht aufgegeben hast und doch noch tolle Highlights und Momente im letzten Jahr hattest.

    Liebe Grüße
    Katja

    http://www.cestlevi.blog | Follow me on Instagram

  3. Sunday January 7th, 2018 / 08:38 PM

    Dein Jahresrückblick ist wirklich toll geworden – ich lese sowas allgemein so gerne 🙂 du hast dieses Jahr echt so so viel erlebt & ich hoffe das 2018 dir noch mehr schöne Momente bietet. Außerdem muss ich nochmal sagen, dass ich deine Bilder alle so so schön finde 🙂 Ich hoffe wir treffen uns vielleicht dieses Jahr auf der Fashion Week mal 🙂 xxx

  4. Saturday January 6th, 2018 / 04:50 PM

    You are beautiful! Happy New Year and congratulations for all your hard work!

    Unconventional, unique, fashion designer clothing store: http://www.a03art.com

  5. Friday January 5th, 2018 / 03:32 AM

    Whata cute roundup. You really have lots of gorgeous outfits last year dear, especially the white tops. Happy New Year!

    Jessica | notjessfashion.com

  6. Thursday January 4th, 2018 / 10:31 AM

    Wow Tina, du kannst wirklich sehr stolz auf dich sein! Ich bin mir sicher, du bist sehr stark aus diesen ganzen Erlebnissen hervorgegangen. So kann das nächste Jahr einfach nur toll werden! Du hast meinen absoluten Respekt, alles alles Liebe!
    xx, Carmen – http://carmitive.com

  7. Thursday January 4th, 2018 / 09:24 AM

    Hallo liebe Tina,
    tut mir sehr leid, dass dein Jahr auch so viele Schattenseiten hatte und hoffe umso mehr das das neue Jahr viel Positives für dich mitbringt. Es ist immer schwer, wenn einfach Dinge passieren die man nicht kontrollieren kann. Es haut einen einfach aus der Bahn. Schön, dass du aber nach Vorne schaust.
    Deine Bilder sind immer ein Traum- ich schaue sie super gerne an.
    Love Tascha
    http://www.taschasdailyattitude.com

  8. Wednesday January 3rd, 2018 / 04:35 PM

    Meine liebste Tina-Maus,
    ein wirklich schöner, aber auch berührender Rückblick, da ich dich nun ja auch schon ein Jahr lang persönlich kenne und wirklich immer eine tolle Zeit mit dir in Berlin hatte und im Mai sehr mit dir mit gelitten habe. Leider verdrängen wir den Aspekt, dass die Gesundheit und die Zeit unsere beiden wichtigsten Güter sind, kostbar und leider auch binnen Sekunden zerstörbar… Oft muss man solche Schicksalsschläge erleiden um deren Besonderheit bewusste gemacht zu bekommen! Ich wünsche dir und deiner Familie für das neue Jahr ganz viele kostbare gemeinsame Stunden, weitere Genesung und viel Gesundheit!
    Bis hoffentlich ganz bald wieder Liebes :*
    Liebst Kathi
    http://www.meetthehappygirl.com

    • Thursday January 4th, 2018 / 07:34 PM

      Ganz großes Dankeschön meine liebe Kathi ♥
      Und bis hoffentlich ganz bald:)
      Xxc

  9. Wednesday January 3rd, 2018 / 04:34 PM

    Ein wunderbarer Jahresrückblick, so toll bebildert und detailreich – da hast du ja eine ganze Menge erlebt <3

    Ich hoffe du bist gut ins neue Jahr gestartet!

    Liebste Grüße,
    Sarah

    http://www.vintage-diary.com

  10. Wednesday January 3rd, 2018 / 12:12 AM

    Dein Jahresrückblick war absolut interessant zu lesen! Du hattest ein spannendes Jahr mit vielen interessanten Momenten.. wie schön, dass du auch die anderen Blogger Mädels während der FWB mal in real life treffen konntest und nicht nur virtuell!

  11. Tuesday January 2nd, 2018 / 08:50 PM

    Wow tolle Bilder und ein super Rückblick! Man sieht, dass du dir total viel Mühe gegeben hast 🙂 Einige Looks würde ich genauso tragen!

    Liebe Grüße

  12. Tuesday January 2nd, 2018 / 07:29 PM

    Ich schaue zwar wirklich oft auf deinem Blogvorbei aber erst sehe ich wie vielseitig und toll deine Bilder sind.
    Mit jeder Fotostrecke hast dudich einfach übertroffen. Ich liebe es wie bunt dein Style ist und so einzigartig.
    Wirklich schön!
    Ich bin schon so gespannt, was du uns im kommenden Jahr so zeigen wirst.

    schau gerne auf meinem BLOG vorbei und auf INSTAGRAM

  13. Tuesday January 2nd, 2018 / 10:22 AM

    Hallo meine liebe Tina,
    so ein spannender Rückblick auf ein spannendes Jahr voller Höhen und Tiefen.
    Es hat mich auch wirklich wahnsinnig gefreut, dich in Berlin getroffen zu haben. Ich hoffe wirklich sehr, dass wir es dieses Jahr ganz bald wieder schaffen und mal in Ruhe etwas quatschen können.
    Dein Blog ist, nicht zuletzt durch deine tolle Persönlichkeit, zu einem meiner Lieblingsblogs geworden.
    Mach bitte immer weiter so <3
    Love,
    Tori | https://abouttori.com

    • Thursday January 4th, 2018 / 07:32 PM

      Wow ganz lieben Dank meine süße Tori!!!

  14. Tuesday January 2nd, 2018 / 09:47 AM

    Einen sehr schönen Jahresrückblick hast du da verfasst. Das Jahr verging für mich auch wie im Flug…
    Deine Fotos sind wirklich der absolute Hammer und ich bin froh, dass du trotz der persönlichen Umstände nicht aufgegeben hast.
    Insbesondere deine Reiseberichte gefallen mir wahnsinnig gut.
    Würde mich deshalb freuen, wenn du deinen Vorsatz mehr zu Reisen in die Tat umsetzen könntest, hihi 😉
    Alles Liebe wünsche ich dir für 2018!
    Viel Glück, Freude und Gesundheit.
    Katharina

  15. Monday January 1st, 2018 / 10:11 PM

    Liebe Tina,

    das ist ein ganz toller Jahresrückblick.
    Unglaublich wie viel du erlebst hast, was für tolle Fotos und Eindrücke du dabei gesammelt hast:)
    Auch wenn es vielleicht auf den ersten Blick alles perfekt erscheint, ich wünsche dir für 2018, dass sich die Schwierigkeiten aus dem letzten Jahr verflüchtigen und es ein tolles 2018 für dich wird!:)

    Liebe Grüße
    Lena

  16. Monday January 1st, 2018 / 08:50 PM

    dein jahr war wirklich sehr sehr ereignisreich – und wie du sagst gesundheit steht wirklich ganz ganz ganz weit oben!
    ich mus sagen, du hast wirklich einen richtig tollen blog auf die beine gestellt!
    deine bilder sind immer alle so stimmung und dein look gefällt mir auch – immer trendig aber doch immer alltagstauglich!
    glg katy

    http://www.lakatyfox.com

  17. Monday January 1st, 2018 / 07:57 PM

    Das ist wirklich ein wundervoller und detaillierter Jahresrückblick, einfach herrlich. Du hast so so viele Ereignisse und Momente auf die stolz zurückblicken kannst Liebes.
    Ich liebe es, wenn man so durch den Feed scrollt oder die Fotos auf dem Handy durchforscht um dabei auf viele wunderbare Erinnerungen zu stoßen. So ein Jahresrückblick am Blog bietet einem die beste Möglichkeit, das Jahr nochmals Revue passieren zu lassen 🙂

    Ganz liebe Grüße
    Alina :*
    http://www.blackbeachchair.com

    • Wednesday January 3rd, 2018 / 07:46 PM

      Danke dir Alina 🙂
      Das freut mich sehr

  18. Monday January 1st, 2018 / 03:35 PM

    Was für eine toller und ausführlicher Jahresrückblick, liebe Tina! Ach Wahnsinn, bei dir war dieses Jahr ja wirklich so einiges los! Und auch, wenn nicht immer alles im Leben schön sein kann, so finde ich es immer toll, das Jahr nochmal revue passieren zu lassen! Dass ich ein großer Fan deines Stils – und natürlich auch deines Blogs bin – weißt du ja und ich freue mich schon auf viele neue posts von dir im Jahr 2018!

    Liebst, Sarah-Allegra
    http://www.fashionequalsscience.com

    • Wednesday January 3rd, 2018 / 07:46 PM

      Dankeschön meine Liebe ♥♥
      und happ< new year

  19. Melanie
    Monday January 1st, 2018 / 02:10 PM

    Ein sehr schöner Rückblick und ich wünsche dir das dein Jahr 2018 noch viel besser wird und sich alles erfüllen mag was du dir hoffst.

    Liebe Grüße
    Melanie von Glitter & Glamour

  20. Sunday December 31st, 2017 / 01:04 PM

    Es tut mir sehr leid das du ein schwieriges Jahr hattest.
    Gesundheit ist einfach das allerwichtigste und das wird uns leider oft erst bewusst wenn es jemanden im nahen Familienkreis schlecht geht.
    Ich hoffe sehr das es deinem Familienangehörigen inzwischen wieder gut geht.
    Dein Bloggerjahr war auf jeden Fall ein voller Erfolg und ich wünsche dir das es genau so weiter läuft. 🙂
    Starte gut ins neue Jahr!
    Liebste Grüße Tamara
    FASHIONLADYLOVES

    • Wednesday January 3rd, 2018 / 07:45 PM

      Ganz lieben Dank Tamara ♥
      Und alles Liebe für dich in 2018 🙂
      xxx

  21. Saturday December 30th, 2017 / 06:59 PM

    Liebe Tina, das klingt nach einem tollen und aufregendem Jahr! Ich finde es klasse, dass du uns hier auf dem Blog und Instagram immer mitnimmst. Weiter so!
    Komm gut in das neue Jahr 2018! <3

    Ganz viele Grüße,
    Isa xx

  22. Saturday December 30th, 2017 / 04:52 PM

    Das ist aber ein toller Rückblick, so viele schöne Outfits die du da getragen hast! Hab einen tollen Start in das neue Jahr!

    Liebe Grüße
    Jimena von littlethingcalledlove.de

  23. Saturday December 30th, 2017 / 01:34 PM

    Ein toller Rückblick! Da sind einige Looks dabei, die mir sehr gut gefallen und die ich genauso tragen würde. Ich wünsche dir einen guten Rutsch ins Jahr 2017 :-*

    viele liebe Grüße
    Melanie / http://www.goldzeitblog.de

  24. Saturday December 30th, 2017 / 10:30 AM

    meine liebe Tina,
    das ist im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes eine gewaltige Review – kein Wunder, denn ein ganzes (Blog-)Jahr in Worte zufassen, da füllen sich schon einige Zeilen 🙂
    aber egal wieviele Höhen und Tiefen ein Jahr hatte, ich finde es immer gut, es am Ende nocheinmal Revü passieren zulassen und egal, ob man sich manche Momente gerne selber erspart hätte, sie machen einen zu dem, der man ist.

    persönlich fand ich es auch sehr schön, dich im Sommer mal persönlich kennenzulernen und hoffe, dass wir uns im Januar auch wiedersehen. und wer weiß, vl schaffen wir es ja auch mal auf einen Kaffee, wenn ich wieder länger in Berlin bin 🙂

    ich wünsche dir ein paar wundervolle letzte Stunden in diesem Jahr, aber v.a. natürlich einen guten Start in das Neue!!!
    liebste Grüße auch,
    ❤ Tina von http://www.liebewasist.com

    • Wednesday January 3rd, 2018 / 07:43 PM

      Dankeschön meine Liebe und hoffentlich bis ganz bald!!! ♥
      Nochmals happy new year 😉
      xxx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *